Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
DELICIOUS and so easy to mix up! I omitted the pepper flakes, b/c I didn't want it too spicy, and it was perfect for us. I will be using this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Excellent, used it in jambalaya and as a rub for grilled meats. We like it spicy so the red pepper flakes were a must for us. I double it and keep it in a small jar so I have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
LOVE this recipe exactly as written. I just whipped this up for the Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo on allrecipes. I was in a hurry and forgot to read the other reviews so was worried mixture was going to be oversalty. It is perfect! But as others mentioned, this is great to be able to control how much salt you want. Every ingredient is a perfect compliment to the others. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I make most of my own spice blends and I find that this is as good or better than any of the blends on the supermarket shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marked Tree, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Nice essence to pan fry fish in a mix of butter and EVOO (extra virgin olive oil). Try marinating a nice piece of salmon for about an hour in the fridge and then throw it on the outdoor grill on a grilling pan or cedar plank for 20 to 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Used it several times and it is perfect as is! I have to make my own spice mixes because the ones available at the grocery store almost always have MSG and other seasonings that cause allergic reactions. No such problems with this mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious, and superior to the stuff at the store. control the spice and the salt content, love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This blend is perfect! I use this to make my own dirty rice, and have found in the past that certain recipes for cajun that I've tried have been too spicy for my family. This one however is not at all, though I did cut the cayenne in half. Loved the flavor and have saved this recipe to my files! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My son used this recipe to season some homemade french fries. We all enjoyed it and would use it again. Nice balance of flavor - would add more cayenne or use hot paprika for the next batch as we like things hot. Very nice mix - made a large batch to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is a great, easy-to-make mix, and I LOVE that it's ingredients most folks already have on hand! I add it to flour/breading mixes for pan-fried fish or chicken, sprinkle it on french fries, and mix it with butter or mayo for awesome spreads. Deeee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States