Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Nice blend. I used some in another recipe and put the rest in my spice rack. I only used half the salt, and next time I may omit the salt altogether. Usually salt is already in/on what I'm making. No need to double up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was perfect for my jambalaya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I added lemon pepper vs salt and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was really good! I used it on a boston butt roast. I cut the roast into chunks and seasoned all pieces generously. Then I brown them in butter in a frying pan, and then into the crockpot for pulled pork sandwiches. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2AARON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Like other ones better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made this on New Years Day and have made it several times since. We love it! Not sure when the water chestnuts were suppose to be added - but I added them when adding the peas. Also, instead of the ham hock, I used diced ham. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Used this today for a cajun chicken pasta. It came out great with the perfect amount of heat for me. I agree on the salt comments next time I'll leave out or use very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good. Next time I make it I will reduce the red pepper flakes - a little too spicy for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This one is a keeper! The only thing I changed was the salt content.....I used 1 tsp..... I found that adding olive oil and heating it up made a great sauce for shrimp and I saved leftovers in the fridge and used it for a baste for my BBQ steaks! Mmm mmm. Company said they were the best steaks they ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Next time I will decrease salt or omit it completely. Great on shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States