Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Nice rub for bbq chicken and on roasted cauliflower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A little too salty. I added an additional tsp. of Paprika, Chili powder, Basil, Coriander, 2 tsp. Oregano, 2 tsp. Thyme. It's VERY SPICEY. Use a light touch at first to determine how much you prefer to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blanche1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Why buy someone else's spice blend when I can make it from spices already in my kitchen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this. Can make it hot or mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Tapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Went to use bought Cajun spice mix, found it was 4years old!!! Found this recipe had all ingredients. Put together and used it for chicken and chorizo jambalaya, meal turned out fab.....thanks Bobbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is EXCELLENT. I used this in 'Cindy's Jambalaya' also from this site. The only thing I did different was I did not add the salt. I think it is PERFECT with out salt. I rarely use salt while cooking I wait and put it on the table... cuts down on the sodium and I personally like the flavors of the seasonings not a spoon/fork full of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chubbypinkturtle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Nice blend. I used some in another recipe and put the rest in my spice rack. I only used half the salt, and next time I may omit the salt altogether. Usually salt is already in/on what I'm making. No need to double up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was perfect for my jambalaya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I added lemon pepper vs salt and loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States