Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Right tasty! I used it to season a bag roasted turkey, along with onions, celery, carrots and southern in bird stuffing. I believe my lady skinned the whole bird to get at all the flavor from this fine blend ( i added cumin and chili--tsp each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this with half the salt per other reviews. Sauteed 1 T mix with 1lb shrimp, 1 stick of butter and served over rice with sides of crescent rolls and salad. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
One less spice to buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I use this for all my Cajun recipes - it's GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Not spicy enough. I would up the cayenne and red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I was making fish tacos tonight, and the recipe called for cajun seasoning. But I forgot to pick any up. So I mixed this up and put it on the fish. Fantastic! I left out the red pepper flakes, because my husband doesn't like anything too hot, but it still had a nice kick to it. It was perfect on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good cajun spice mix, and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This mixture worked well for a popular Jambalaya recipe on this site. I only wanted enough for the recipe and so I adjusted the amount to serve 3. This was almost the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States