Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Cajun Spice Mix" is good. Even with the hot pepper flakes, I didn't find it especially spicy relative to the spicy food that my husband and I typically eat. Thank you Bobbie Jean for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Photo by BlueHealer
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I ran out of the store and bought version so I thought I would give this a try, and it turned out very nice. I needed it to spice cake baby lima beans and everybody enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Pretty awesome considering I already had all the spices! I may pull back on the garlic a bit, and I substituted my homegrown dragon cayenne at 1/2 tsp instead of standard store-bought cayenne. I like more of a kick than most. I tossed it into my Mortar and ground it down to a finer powder, to get a more even flavor. Much appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I used seasoning salt instead of reg salt. Made a huge difference in the flavor . thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Clements

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I'm glad I came across this recipe, I was just about to go out and buy a can of Cajun seasoning; didn't know I could make my own...:) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Right tasty! I used it to season a bag roasted turkey, along with onions, celery, carrots and southern in bird stuffing. I believe my lady skinned the whole bird to get at all the flavor from this fine blend ( i added cumin and chili--tsp each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this with half the salt per other reviews. Sauteed 1 T mix with 1lb shrimp, 1 stick of butter and served over rice with sides of crescent rolls and salad. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
One less spice to buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States