Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
perfect spice mix - not too hot and it is very versatile. I keep it handy for whenever I want a different spice flavoring with a slight kisk. Have used it on fish, chicken and beef, depending on where I want to go! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Love it! I buy alot of my spices in bulk, so it is great to make "specialty" mixes on my own. This seasoning is great....I've never used a Cajun mix and it was great to try on a budget. My only complaint is I used it too fast! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Excellent, I did use only half of the salt called for, and left out the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made Cajun Jambalaya Pasta with this spice mix. One word - wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abir_ks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Thanks for the recipe! I ran out of Cajun seasoning and didn't want to wait until I could buy it at the store, and this was excellent in the "Blackened Chicken Breasts with Creole Mustard Sauce" recipe on this site. I used less than half a teaspoon of salt, and I think next time I'll just skip it altogether since I do try to minimize my salt intake and I didn't think it was necessary in this mix. I think the heat level was great for me (I used about 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes) - a good solid kick of spice without setting your lips aflame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Really good and not too spicy for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is great and flavorful. Easy to assemble and gives the right amount of kick. I use Cajun spice rarely but I have the ingredients for it on-hand. I will never buy a jar of Cajun spice again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I make this recipe in bulk, as is, and keep it in my spice cabinet to make Blackened Tilapia and Blackened Ribeye. I have friends who don't like fish who ask me to make my Tilapia when they come over for dinner. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUDREYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My oh my this is good. I used it to make pulled pork. The scent of it cooking made my house smell so good the entire day. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Fabulous! I used the optional red pepper flakes and add 1/2 t. tumeric; then keep it in a ziploc bag. I have already used it in two other recipes on this website and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Granville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States