Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent spice mix! I needed cajun seasoning in a recipe and didn't have any, so I made this. I didn't love that dish, but did love this blend. It's great when mixed with mayo or sour cream and then used as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a great cajun seasoning! Not too hot, just right! Tastes delicious on whiting and catfish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great Cajun spice! Followed many reviewers recommendations and used only 1 tsp. of salt. I also did not have any thyme so I substituted it with basil and it was still great. The addition of 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes added just the right amount of heat in addition to the cayenne pepper. I used it in a recipe found on this site - Linguine pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes! Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Very good. Just a pinch of salt for the hubby who doesn't want extra salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neverseparated

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Cajun Spice Mix" is good. Even with the hot pepper flakes, I didn't find it especially spicy relative to the spicy food that my husband and I typically eat. Thank you Bobbie Jean for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Photo by BlueHealer
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I ran out of the store and bought version so I thought I would give this a try, and it turned out very nice. I needed it to spice cake baby lima beans and everybody enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Pretty awesome considering I already had all the spices! I may pull back on the garlic a bit, and I substituted my homegrown dragon cayenne at 1/2 tsp instead of standard store-bought cayenne. I like more of a kick than most. I tossed it into my Mortar and ground it down to a finer powder, to get a more even flavor. Much appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I used seasoning salt instead of reg salt. Made a huge difference in the flavor . thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Clements

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I'm glad I came across this recipe, I was just about to go out and buy a can of Cajun seasoning; didn't know I could make my own...:) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Right tasty! I used it to season a bag roasted turkey, along with onions, celery, carrots and southern in bird stuffing. I believe my lady skinned the whole bird to get at all the flavor from this fine blend ( i added cumin and chili--tsp each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States