Cajun Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I was out of cayenne but this still made a fantastic mix for my jambalaya! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was fabulous! I used this spice mix with this recipe - http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Cubanos-Frijoles/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p1i9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Im about to make this recipe but i didn't specify it it called for sweet or hot paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Maldonado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent spice mix! I needed cajun seasoning in a recipe and didn't have any, so I made this. I didn't love that dish, but did love this blend. It's great when mixed with mayo or sour cream and then used as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a great cajun seasoning! Not too hot, just right! Tastes delicious on whiting and catfish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great Cajun spice! Followed many reviewers recommendations and used only 1 tsp. of salt. I also did not have any thyme so I substituted it with basil and it was still great. The addition of 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes added just the right amount of heat in addition to the cayenne pepper. I used it in a recipe found on this site - Linguine pasta with Shrimp and Tomatoes! Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Very good. Just a pinch of salt for the hubby who doesn't want extra salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neverseparated

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Cajun Spice Mix" is good. Even with the hot pepper flakes, I didn't find it especially spicy relative to the spicy food that my husband and I typically eat. Thank you Bobbie Jean for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Photo by BlueHealer
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I ran out of the store and bought version so I thought I would give this a try, and it turned out very nice. I needed it to spice cake baby lima beans and everybody enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Pretty awesome considering I already had all the spices! I may pull back on the garlic a bit, and I substituted my homegrown dragon cayenne at 1/2 tsp instead of standard store-bought cayenne. I like more of a kick than most. I tossed it into my Mortar and ground it down to a finer powder, to get a more even flavor. Much appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States