Cajun Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Was very good . I added some diced tomatoes and a little bit of cajun spice to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnataylorrn
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
We LOVED it!! I've made it twice now and it has came out perfect both times. My family requests it and DH takes leftovers (if any) to work the next day. I'm thinking next time I may serve it over steamed white rice like a spicy shrimp creole! Big thanks to Maurice for posting this! Served with garlic cheese bread and a crisp salad. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnataylorrn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stereo steve 85
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
it was a SUPER HIT for me at the house!! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stereo steve 85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is great. I used a package of langostinos from Trader Joe's instead of shrimp and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I really enjoyed it. I disagree with people saying that oil for this food is too much. It might be because of my cultural background (More fat is better). I think using olive oil would solve that problem. It's healthier but still tasty. One thing. I think this recipe is more in small portion size. I tried to make for 4 but it was enough for 3. However, if you tend to have small portion, the recipe might be good. Two tips: 1) I replaced shrimp with chicken but I think it might be better to marinate and fry chicken before a little bit and 2) if you don't have cornstarch you can use normal flower to make it thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I've made and enjoyed t his several times, and noticed that I hadn't rated/reviewed it yet. I always make it exactly as written, using sunflower oil, sea salt, some "Penzeys Freshly Ground Pepper" and white onion. At first I tried larger shrimp, but then I thought that the 51-60 count shrimp worked better, so stuck with those. It is very tasty, a nice medley of ingredients. I will say that as written it's not very spicy (I like it hot!) and there's perhaps too much oil used. But all in all, I enjoyed this a lot, usually for three big dinners. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
THis dish was absolutely delicious!!! I made it for some friends in my one burner studio kitchen and it was so easy and very very tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cyber Pana
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
We loved it! I am making it again tonight for my colleages before a 4 hour cram session for finals. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixtlahuacán Del Rio, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I absolutely LOVED this receipe!! I honestly didn't think that I would like it but my brother in law made it for us and I LOVED it! I use frozen cooked baby shrimp and it's especially yummy with home grown peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJN Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe is one of my family's favs. I just cut down the amount of oil. Other than that it is excellent. Even my picky eaters like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States