Cajun Skillet Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I made this dish using chicken, jumbo shrimp, and scallops. Great dish, Great spice, even my roommate ate it and he hates seafood....so we must be doing something right! I Will definately without a doubt make this dish again when I'm in the mood for a spicy entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDILEA
Home Town: Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
As someone who loves cajun food, this was awesome to me. I loved it. It had just the right heat but then.......the cayenne and red pepper were "to taste"........my taste :) I used andouille instead of kielbasa. I also spiced up my shrimp as I cooked it and likewise with the chicken. As for the gravy,I didnt think it needed anything else but I had cayenne and red pepper in it already along with the salt and pepper. Great one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is a great recipe, but to make this recipe simpler I bought Tony Cachere's Jambalaya rice mix. Then cooked my peppers, onions,turkey sausage(in place of kielbasa), and shrimp. I found doing it this was you can make this dish in under 30-35 minutes. Plus, my hysbandwho always gets this dish if we eat at this certain restaurant said he coudln't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
The original recipe was a little bland for our taste. The "gravy" required a lot of additional spices added to it for our liking. (cajun seasoning, cumin, Red Hot, etc) I also seasoned my chicken with the cajun seasoning and used a pound of crawfish tails instead of the shrimp. The end result ended up being delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good. We made it without the onion and it still had plenty of onion flavor from the onion soup. The chicken and shrimp could have used a little seasoning. Next time I will saute the meats separately and spice them up a little. It would be very good with roasted red potatoes as a side or in the recipe even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Okay...this is something i would make when i am running out of ideas or when i don't feel like making anything extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
My husband Chuck-Tony says it's easily an all-time household favorite. Even tasttier, he says, with Tabasco mixed in. Great on top of steamed white rice! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States