Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I made this last night for my family.It was very good , but WAY too spicy!!I thought maybe the 1.5 Tbs. cajun seasoning should have been 1.5 teaspoons.I would advise to start with ALOT less and add more to taste.We aren't wimps , but this was spicy!! Also, I couldn't find the orecchiette pasta so I used shells, which worked fine.Thanks for the recipe.Next time we'll try the milder version!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Delicious and easy recipe. Way too spicy though. We love spicy foods, always 5 stars at Thai restaurants but this was even to spicy for us. Burned our mouths - but - the flavor was excellent. I will definitely try this recipe again but I will cut the cajun seasoning and black pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
the whole family just loved this dish, and want me to make again tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This could be a good recipe if the seasonings are adjusted. Using the amount of cajun seasoning and black pepper made this dish unappetizing and unedible. Adjust the seasonings downward and it will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This was easy to make but WAY too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
Just finished eating this and was very pleased with the overall recipe. For some reason, this came out more like a soup than anything. I substituted broth for the wine, but I am considering leaving the liquid, aside from the juice of the tomatoes, out all together. I cut the Cajun seasoning down to two teaspoons and it was perfect. My family loved it and liked it despite the 'soupy' texture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Delicious! My boyfriend and I ate all 6 servings between the two of us. I did cut the spices a bit as other reviewers suggested, and it was still plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Very Tasty and the kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This was excellent, the spinach and tomatoes really make the dish! I used precooked frozen shrimp and it turned out great, but it took a liitle longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States