Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Oh my, this dish looks absolutely jammin!!! As for the photo, all I can say is WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Alfieri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was okay but not sure if I would make again. We did not think it was too spicy but felt that it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
LOVED this recipe! We do add some mushrooms and some red pepper flakes as well. We love it hot! This is a much healthier option for us over the Cajun Chicken Pasta on this site that is made with cream. It's very tasty and I love the fresh spinach in this dish. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My family really liked this recipe. I could not find the pasta listed in the recipe so I subbed with tri-color fiori. I added a splash of EVOO, minced vidalia in place of shallots, and added about 1/4 cup freshly grated asiago and parmesan cheese just before serving. I'm not a seafood fan, so I saved a small amount of pasta and tossed with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This recipe turned out great! Made a few changes though because we like things a bit more spicy...made the recipe with 4 cloves of garlic and added more Cajun seasoning (2 tsp). Also added some red pepper flakes. I used a few more plum tomatoes to make more sauce so I had about 1.5 cups. I used olive oil rather than butter too. Highly recommend for a nice refreshing dinner. Husband and husband's friend raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Delicious! This was infused with SO much flavor. I added probably 2 cups of spinach and would add even more next time along with more tomato. Other than that, it's just perfect. Before serving, I sprinkled the dishes with green onions & fresh parmesan and enjoyed with a salad, bread and white wine. Truly fantastic dinner... thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
FABULOUS recipe- one of my new favorites! I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter lite and added more cajun, but this recipe is perfect how it is. Looks elegant and impressive, but really is sooo easy! Great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleMary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I have to say that this recipe is pretty amazing. I have made it twice now and both times we have really enjoyed it!! Making it again next week for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was delicious! I couldn't find orecchiette do I used whole wheat rotini instead, and it worked out great (the sauce was so good, no one noticed the whole wheat pasta). There is a lot of butter in this recipe, but it's surprisingly light. I like this type of sauce much better than a heavy cream sauce, and the amount of spiciness was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I added a little twist by putting a can of tomato sauce (for sauciness) and stirring in some mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States