Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Thanks. This had a lot of flavor and I will definitely make it again. I used medium shells because I couldn't find orecchiette pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
this was fabulous. Followed recipes as is except used chicken as some had shell fish allergies. Also used more cajun spice-- I think mine was milder than some. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Next time I'll double the tomatoes, spinach, and cajun spices. But it was still very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Made this dish for my family. This is now one of my husbands favorite dishes. 3 out of the 4 kids liked it, so that is a huge win! I did what other commentor suggested and reduced butter to half and added olive oil. I also doubled the spinach and added more cajun seasoning. You just need your fresh baked bread and you are al set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was so quick and easy did not use the wine added more chicken stock and this is something that you can adjust the spice to your liking will be making this again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
"2 cups" is a confusing measurement for pasta which is usually describing in weight. I used a pound of pasta and there wasn't enough sauce. I did successfully stretch it with chicken stock but would recommend either doubling sauce for one pound or using 1/2 pound of pasta. Otherwise, it was a really good recipe. I modified only slightly by cooking down the tomatoes and wine a bit before adding the shrimp. That didn't help the volume but was great for the flavor. nice recipe with minor modifications. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
From my "not wild about shrimp" husband, this dish is "good enough for company!" I doubled the cajun spice and used three large handfuls of baby spinach changed the 1/3 C butter to half butter and half EVOO and used chicken broth instead of the wine. . I will DEFINITELY be making this again & will also try it using chicken as someone else recommended. Thank you Dawn for submitting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Good flavor - sauce was way to thin for my preference. If I hadn't already added the shrimp, I would have let it reduce more, but since the shrimp was in already it would have turned them rubbery. I know better for next time! Added mushrooms and a whole bag of spinach. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! I followed recipe but would probably add a bit more cajun seasoning next time (just our perference). This is just so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very good combination. Love the pasta choice! I added mushrooms and red peppers, which I am thinking could have made the sauce a little too runny. I just added some Wondra flour to fix that. Added some feta cheese to make it even more interesting. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin_like_Gram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States