Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The only changes I made was 1 tbs butter, 1 tbs olive oil and defrosted chopped spinach. Both my DH and I thought this dish was "meh." Not bad, but not to be put on the list to make again. I feel sort of like I wasted 1 lb of shrimp and a cup of good wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettysoldier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My husband and I tried this recipe for the first time last night. It was fabulous! I changed very little. I didn't have any green onions, and I put a whole can of diced tomatoes in rather than just 1 cup. A sprinkle of parmesan on the top, a good roll and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very yummy. Even the non-pasta loving man of the house enjoyed it. I basically made it as per the recipe except for using shell pasta as I didn't have the other kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious! I follow the recipe but double the amount of shrimp and add extra spinach when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Alright, so I tweaked this recipe a bunch and it turned out amazing! To start, I did not have shallots so I used a half a vidalia onion. Used half butter and half olive oil, and halved grape tomatoes instead of the plum tomatoes. I also used cubed chicken breast instead of shrimp because that's what I had. Lastly I added another cup of pasta because it didn't seem like enough. I added the chicken after cooking the onions, etc for a bit then added the wine and tomatoes a minute or two before adding the pasta and spinach. Topped with fresh grated parmesan...It was SOO good and nice and light. I can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I make this with regular onion and spiral pasta. It is one of my favorite go-to weeknight dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very nice. I cut down on the cajun seasoning since I don't like too spicy, and left out the spinach and green onion since I didn't have either. I also used a full can of diced tomatoes with the liquid and reduced the amount of wine by half--bf isnt' that fond of wine. He liked this, though. I found the orecchiette at Trader Joe's, so if you are having difficulty and have one in your area, you should be able to find it there. We've never had orecchiette before, and they are pretty cute. They stuck together--maybe I needed to stir better. All in all, this was quite good and very easy. I will probably make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Opted for a different but similar seasoning blend. The shrimps were seasoned perfectly, but it the flavours get lost in the less than substantial sauce. Healthy and quick dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious- the sauce was so good with a little kick to it. The only thing different I did was put about 5 cloves in of garlic. May make some garlic bread next time to dip in that delicious sauce! Used frozen shrimp- came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This dish was really good. Both my husband and I enjoyed it. Next time I make I think I will add some additional spinach but overall was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States