Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved this! Of course, I changed a couple things. We added a chicken andouille sausage and mushrooms, We added a bit more seasoning. Perfect amount of garlic and shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Outstanding dish! I added a bit more butter and spinach. Topped the plated dish with Cilantro and squeeze of fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Tasty! I took other users suggestions and added extra spinach and mushrooms. I also added another teaspoon of cajun - it was just right. Also, I only used a tablespoon of butter - that was plenty. Next time, I think I will eliminate it completely and just use oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Love this recipe, but personally I double the shrimp, the wine and the spice. Also, its a lot better if its left on low for a couple of hours before eating it. I don't think it tastes great if you eat it right away, just decent. Spice and wine need time to bring the flavors out. Recipe is super easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annastajia Lens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Awesome! Made it exactly as written can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I used a Chardonnay for the wine and added sliced mushrooms and a pinch of crushed red peppers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written but my Cajun seasoning is called Joe's Stuff, from New Orleans. It gave the dish a rich, buttery taste to start. And we could add all the Joe's Stuff we liked to kick it up as many notches as we wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Steffey
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I took out the tomatoes and added salt and sriracha for more spice, bit it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Steffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was fantastic. I made it according to the instructions except added some red pepper flakes. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe, my wife says I make the best cajun shrimp around. I did tweek the recipe a bit though. I went to medium to large shells instead of oricchette, as I could not get them little hats from sticking together. Besides the shells hold more of the juices. I also doubled the amount of garlic, cajun spices and even added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. WONDRFUL !!!!!! Thank You Dawn !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States