Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was good and went over well at a potluck the other night but the Cajun spice that I bought just didn't have any kick to it. I used 3tsp (doubled recipe) and couldn't taste it. I added 2 tsp of cayenne pepper and 1 tsp of chili pepper to get it where I thought it should be. I couldn't find the orecchiette pasta so I used shells instead. I also used frozen shrimp that was thawed in cold water and added at the last. One more thing, add more of the spinach. I used a whole salad bag for a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
We love this one! This was a fancy restaurant quality dish for sure. The only change I made was to use a can of diced tomatoes and I went heavy on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good recipe, made as instructed however I felt it needed a little something extra. Definitely will make again. Thank you for the recipe. Also Im on weight watchers and this dish was 7 pts per serving for anyone dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
It was a good dish. wasnt too hard or complicated. The one thing that threw me off being a young cook(for myself) here was the picture. Thats not Orecchiette(ear looking) noodles. Good dish though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good! Fast and easy, a great weeknight dinner. I added more spinach because we love it, and the amount listed didn't seem like quite enough. Nice, spicy dish, just the way we like it! I served it with parmesan cheese on top and a little lemon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
A fantastic dish. I loved the flavors it was light and delicious. I made the mistake of using frozen shrimp. This can be chewy. Definatly use fresh when you can. I love the flavor of the oreccheitte pasta. I buy delallo pasta as it is the only one I can get that is orecchiette in my local market but it has great flavor. I never thought it made a difference with what pasta I bought but it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a very tasty dish! I doubled up on the sauce ingredients to make more (I love tomatoes) and served it with fresh garlic bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Too much pepper? Here's whatcha do! I should have listened to my instinct when it told me not to put the full amount of pepper in and to just begin with half that amount and taste it. The pepper ended up overpowering every other flavor in the dish. I saved the dish by making a cream sauce consisting of 2 tablespoons butter, 1/2 cup cream cheese, 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp parsley. I melted them all together, adding the milk slowly, until it was a nice, thick cream. Then I reheated the pasta in the pan and stirred in the cream sauce. Voila! Another tip: Definitely increase the spinach by about a cup. I gave this recipe four stars despite the pepper problem because I should have known better to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Da Bomb! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States