Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
FABULOUS recipe- one of my new favorites! I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter lite and added more cajun, but this recipe is perfect how it is. Looks elegant and impressive, but really is sooo easy! Great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleMary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I have to say that this recipe is pretty amazing. I have made it twice now and both times we have really enjoyed it!! Making it again next week for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was delicious! I couldn't find orecchiette do I used whole wheat rotini instead, and it worked out great (the sauce was so good, no one noticed the whole wheat pasta). There is a lot of butter in this recipe, but it's surprisingly light. I like this type of sauce much better than a heavy cream sauce, and the amount of spiciness was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I added a little twist by putting a can of tomato sauce (for sauciness) and stirring in some mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I took this to a Mardi Gras style potluck and people inhaled it. I used rotini (corkscrew) pasta, which worked just fine, and didn't have enough shallots, so added some chopped onion. Also added a few TB of hot sauce to pump it up a bit. All in all, a really wonderful dish that reheats very well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaeOutWest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Given how easy this was to prepare and how quickly it came together, I was surprised by the flavor! I used grape tomatoes, extra baby spinach and sprinkled parmigiano-reggiano over the top. Very good! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
My husband absolutely loved this recipe and said it is a recipe that can be repeated again. I altered it a bit as my grocery store did not have Orecchiette pasta; therefore I used Davinci Gnocchi. I also added 1/2 can large artichokes (drained and quartered) the same time you add the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Loved it. The only thing I changed is using a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes and next time I will use 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
The only change that I made was I used canned diced tomatoes, other than that, I followed the recipe to a 'T'. It was wonderful!! So easy to make and a definite crowd pleaser!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This recipe is great as written. If ingredients aren't drained well enough a little tomato paste will thicken everything up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States