Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good! Fast and easy, a great weeknight dinner. I added more spinach because we love it, and the amount listed didn't seem like quite enough. Nice, spicy dish, just the way we like it! I served it with parmesan cheese on top and a little lemon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
A fantastic dish. I loved the flavors it was light and delicious. I made the mistake of using frozen shrimp. This can be chewy. Definatly use fresh when you can. I love the flavor of the oreccheitte pasta. I buy delallo pasta as it is the only one I can get that is orecchiette in my local market but it has great flavor. I never thought it made a difference with what pasta I bought but it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a very tasty dish! I doubled up on the sauce ingredients to make more (I love tomatoes) and served it with fresh garlic bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Too much pepper? Here's whatcha do! I should have listened to my instinct when it told me not to put the full amount of pepper in and to just begin with half that amount and taste it. The pepper ended up overpowering every other flavor in the dish. I saved the dish by making a cream sauce consisting of 2 tablespoons butter, 1/2 cup cream cheese, 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp parsley. I melted them all together, adding the milk slowly, until it was a nice, thick cream. Then I reheated the pasta in the pan and stirred in the cream sauce. Voila! Another tip: Definitely increase the spinach by about a cup. I gave this recipe four stars despite the pepper problem because I should have known better to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Da Bomb! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was excellent. I didn't add quite as much butter or wine as it called for and it was still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very good and easy to make dish. I thought it needed a little more spice so I added red pepper flakes to my plate but, left everyone elses alone. I was a little worried about the 1 cup wine because it had a really strong smell but, the wine did not overpower like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Oh my, this dish looks absolutely jammin!!! As for the photo, all I can say is WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Alfieri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was okay but not sure if I would make again. We did not think it was too spicy but felt that it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States