Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious! I follow the recipe but double the amount of shrimp and add extra spinach when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Alright, so I tweaked this recipe a bunch and it turned out amazing! To start, I did not have shallots so I used a half a vidalia onion. Used half butter and half olive oil, and halved grape tomatoes instead of the plum tomatoes. I also used cubed chicken breast instead of shrimp because that's what I had. Lastly I added another cup of pasta because it didn't seem like enough. I added the chicken after cooking the onions, etc for a bit then added the wine and tomatoes a minute or two before adding the pasta and spinach. Topped with fresh grated parmesan...It was SOO good and nice and light. I can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I make this with regular onion and spiral pasta. It is one of my favorite go-to weeknight dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very nice. I cut down on the cajun seasoning since I don't like too spicy, and left out the spinach and green onion since I didn't have either. I also used a full can of diced tomatoes with the liquid and reduced the amount of wine by half--bf isnt' that fond of wine. He liked this, though. I found the orecchiette at Trader Joe's, so if you are having difficulty and have one in your area, you should be able to find it there. We've never had orecchiette before, and they are pretty cute. They stuck together--maybe I needed to stir better. All in all, this was quite good and very easy. I will probably make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Opted for a different but similar seasoning blend. The shrimps were seasoned perfectly, but it the flavours get lost in the less than substantial sauce. Healthy and quick dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious- the sauce was so good with a little kick to it. The only thing different I did was put about 5 cloves in of garlic. May make some garlic bread next time to dip in that delicious sauce! Used frozen shrimp- came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This dish was really good. Both my husband and I enjoyed it. Next time I make I think I will add some additional spinach but overall was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Tasted like something from a restaurant! I did double the tomatoes and added parm cheese when I served it... otherwise as the recipe stated. A little spicey- but DELISH! Try this recipe! Especially if you like cajun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I ended up tossing it out and making scampi instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Decent dish, but I agree with other reviewers about it being bland. I don't like a lot of spice usually, but this amount you could barely get a sense it was even there. I added more cajun seasoning plus a little salt, to taste, before I served it. I liked how quick it came together (after you're done with all the chopping), however, I would recommend playing around with the seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States