Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Loved it. The only thing I changed is using a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes and next time I will use 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
The only change that I made was I used canned diced tomatoes, other than that, I followed the recipe to a 'T'. It was wonderful!! So easy to make and a definite crowd pleaser!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This recipe is great as written. If ingredients aren't drained well enough a little tomato paste will thicken everything up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Loved this recipe with a few changes. I reduced the amount of butter to 2 or 3 tablespoons. I sauteed the shrimp with the onions, garlic and the cajun seasoning to give it some extra taste. I was a little concerned the shrimp would be overcooked but they were perfect. I had a small piece of smoked sausage left over so I chopped it up and threw that in too. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very good recipe - definately less butter next time. Would be great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I keep trying shrimp pasta recipes and finally THIS one turned out! I used canned tomatoes cuz that's all I had and added a couple spoons of tomato paste to thicken it up. I used frozed cooked shrimp and it was soooo good! I used Emeril's BAM seasoning instead of cajun. Not too spicy that way. My 2 year old ate it! Use the right pasta it calls for, too. They really soak up the sauce and have a great texture. This is in my top 10! I also doubled the spinach and garlic and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Wonderful recipe just as it is! My 16 year old even liked it. Tastes like something you would get in a restaurant. Bravo on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
after reading several reviews, I found they all had one thing in common - too much liquid. I cut the wine in half, it was great. My family loved it and it was just as delicious as a leftover. I would double the tomatoes and spinach, as they were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Since I have a seafood allergy, I substituted chicken. I cut the chicken into 1" pieces, browned them in the butter, removed them, then added the vegies. I also added 2 tablespoons of tomato paste to thicken the sauce. I thought it looked a little thin. Got great raves in my house. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
My boyfriend & I thougth this was very, very good. Althougth I made a couple small changes, I still gave it a 5 stars. I used 1 1/2 T butter & 1 T of olive oil when sauteing, used 1 can of Hunts petite diced tomatoes instead of plum, and added 2 T tomato paste to thicken. Very easy & had a great kick. I can understand why its too hot for some people but we love hot & spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States