Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Awesome! Made it exactly as written can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I used a Chardonnay for the wine and added sliced mushrooms and a pinch of crushed red peppers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written but my Cajun seasoning is called Joe's Stuff, from New Orleans. It gave the dish a rich, buttery taste to start. And we could add all the Joe's Stuff we liked to kick it up as many notches as we wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Steffey
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I took out the tomatoes and added salt and sriracha for more spice, bit it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Steffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was fantastic. I made it according to the instructions except added some red pepper flakes. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe, my wife says I make the best cajun shrimp around. I did tweek the recipe a bit though. I went to medium to large shells instead of oricchette, as I could not get them little hats from sticking together. Besides the shells hold more of the juices. I also doubled the amount of garlic, cajun spices and even added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. WONDRFUL !!!!!! Thank You Dawn !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe was super delicious! I did make modifications. I used a drained can of Rotel original tomatoes and green chilies because we like things spicy. I increased the spices to taste and added about 3/4c of heavy cream at the end because we like a thicker, richer sauce! This was better than what I could get at a 5 star restaurant! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was AMAZING! I I altered a few things. For instance, I didn't add shallots, I added scallops!! Made the dish even more flavorful in my opinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Meh... It was okay. I doubled the spinach and the Cajun seasoning... Still pretty bland. The family ate it but asked me to scratch it off the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Definitely double or even triple the amount of spinach, YUMMY! Follow the directions of the "most helpful" review and you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States