Cajun Shrimp Orecchiette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is an excellent meal. I added a little more Cajun seasoning to spice it up a little more but what an awesome flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong but the flavor was a bit off. Edible, but not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delicious! For those who end up with a "runny" sauce, you're not letting it simmer and reduce enough. And, if you cook your pasta al dente, then add to the shrimp/tomato mixture, the pasta will absorb the remaining liquid, to end with a glorious thick sauce, coating everything perfectly. I did add a tablespoon of tomato paste as well, after the addition of the wine/broth. Can't wait to eat leftovers tonight! FYI-I used Torchiette pasta and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandiejo
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe! My husband and I made it and everyone wanted the recipe just by the photo we posted on Facebook. We later made it for my parents and they loved it as well. We did make some adjustments - we used one can of petite diced tomatoes (drained) and more spinach. Also recommend not adding the shrimp until after the spinach so they don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious, though clearly the time estimate was made by someone more adept than I am at chopping. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Maybe a little less wine and a little more spice would be perfect! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Excellent recipe -- I only adjusted the hot spices down a little -- I love well seasoned, but not TOO hot, and doubled the spinach as one reviewer recommended. I would not use precooked shrimp as another reviewer recommended -- they don't absorb the flavors as well, and can get rubbery. Buy the raw frozen shrimp(easy peel or with only tails on). It only takes minutes to defrost under running water and they're ready to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The only changes I made was 1 tbs butter, 1 tbs olive oil and defrosted chopped spinach. Both my DH and I thought this dish was "meh." Not bad, but not to be put on the list to make again. I feel sort of like I wasted 1 lb of shrimp and a cup of good wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettysoldier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My husband and I tried this recipe for the first time last night. It was fabulous! I changed very little. I didn't have any green onions, and I put a whole can of diced tomatoes in rather than just 1 cup. A sprinkle of parmesan on the top, a good roll and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very yummy. Even the non-pasta loving man of the house enjoyed it. I basically made it as per the recipe except for using shell pasta as I didn't have the other kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States