Cajun Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is a delicious, spicy, quick and easy shrimp appetizer or dinner that is ready in only 10 minutes. I like a medium spice level and the spice level was just right for me. If you like a mildly spiced dish, I recommend cutting back on the cayenne. Next time I think I would like to grill the shrimp instead. Thanks for sharing the recipe SlimCookins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was really good! My husband said it was the BEST shrimp dish he'd ever had! Score. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This will go into my recipe box!! Very quick and easy. Just the right amount of spice. Served with cheddar biscuits and the family enjoyed it thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danaleotx
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was absolutely delicious & super easy!! I mixed the spices up in a Ziploc bag & tossed the shrimp in it to fully coat before cooking. I cooked them about 1 1/2 minute per side on medium high. I served it with roasted vegetables (asparagus, fresh green beans, red bell pepper & grape tomatoes coated with a little olive oil & sprinkled with salt & pepper roasted in oven at 400 degrees on parchment paper for about 12-14 minutes)on top of leafy greens. I drizzled a little lime basil vinaigrette (Maple Grove of Vermont Fat-Free brand)over it all & sprinkled a little feta cheese over the top. Absolutely perfect for a summer meal, especially after a good workout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good and so easy to adjust to your family's tastes. Paired with Garlic Rice from this site and was perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
It is amazingly delicious and so simple. I added 2/4 teaspoons of Creole seasoning which made it spicier. It was awesome without being overwhelmingly spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Rather than go with a new Cajun seasoning, we use Creole Seasoning Blend by Joslyn from this site since it is kept on hand. We also add some Badia Blackened Redfish Seasoning (about 4 parts Creole to 1 part blackened seasoning). You can adjust the ingredients to get the level of spiciness/heat suitable to your taste preference. These spicy shrimp can be served as a snack with a beer or cocktail or made into a meal. Sometimes we simply combine them with rice and have a side dish such as broccoli and other times we’ve created a sweet & spicy dish by adding a sweet sauce such as Roasted Pineapple & Habanero Sauce or Pineapple Coconut Mango Tequila Sauce (both of which are made by Robert Rothchild Farms). So quick and easy to make, and these are always a hit so long as the person likes shrimp . . . this recipe works equally well with sea scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Absolutely 5 stars! Yummy! I had this for dinner last night and wished I was not on a diet so I could cook and gobble up the entire bag of shrimps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I didn't have basil and I added smoked paprika. It was delicious but the smoked paprika obviously was the most prominent taste. Still like the mix of spices. I paired it with Chef John Classic rice pilaf and some simple baked asparagus (salt, pepper, olive oil and a bit of lemon). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very good and simple! I didn't have oregano but I did throw in some cumin. I coated the shrimp by putting them in a bag and working them around with the spice a little. Half way through cooking in the pan I decided to throw in some jalepeno pieces. I served over brown rice and it made a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beattie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States