Cajun Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is a delicious, spicy, quick and easy shrimp appetizer or dinner that is ready in only 10 minutes. I like a medium spice level and the spice level was just right for me. If you like a mildly spiced dish, I recommend cutting back on the cayenne. Next time I think I would like to grill the shrimp instead. Thanks for sharing the recipe SlimCookins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was really good! My husband said it was the BEST shrimp dish he'd ever had! Score. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This will go into my recipe box!! Very quick and easy. Just the right amount of spice. Served with cheddar biscuits and the family enjoyed it thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It was quick and easy, but there wasn't much depth to the flavor. The spice was nice but next time I may add something to round out the flavors like a smoked olive oil or - like another reviewer said - grill/broil the shrimp instead. We served it with oven roasted brussels sprouts and a barely chilled NZ sauvignon blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
It is amazingly delicious and so simple. I added 2/4 teaspoons of Creole seasoning which made it spicier. It was awesome without being overwhelmingly spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Absolutely 5 stars! Yummy! I had this for dinner last night and wished I was not on a diet so I could cook and gobble up the entire bag of shrimps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good and so easy to adjust to your family's tastes. Paired with Garlic Rice from this site and was perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it was great. The only thing I did differently was I added a little more Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Rather than go with a new Cajun seasoning, we use Creole Seasoning Blend by Joslyn from this site since it is kept on hand. We also add some Badia Blackened Redfish Seasoning (about 4 parts Creole to 1 part blackened seasoning). You can adjust the ingredients to get the level of spiciness/heat suitable to your taste preference. These spicy shrimp can be served as a snack with a beer or cocktail or made into a meal. Sometimes we simply combine them with rice and have a side dish such as broccoli and other times we’ve created a sweet & spicy dish by adding a sweet sauce such as Roasted Pineapple & Habanero Sauce or Pineapple Coconut Mango Tequila Sauce (both of which are made by Robert Rothchild Farms). So quick and easy to make, and these are always a hit so long as the person likes shrimp . . . this recipe works equally well with sea scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
A keeper for sure! Followed the recipe to the letter and it had the perfect amount of spice for our taste. "Dearly Beloved" gave it a thumbs up! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States