Cajun Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was so good! I made it as is (well, except I used canola oil instead of veg because it's all I had...pretty minor, in my opinion). Not sure why people thought it lacked flavor--plenty of flavor and a wonderful, just right amount of heat. I cooked it in a cast iron skillet, and the light browning added perhaps a little amount of taste. Also, I took another reviewers idea of pairing it with the Garlic Rice recipe and it was a total hit. Will be keeping this in my repertoire as a regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I make this for my fiancé all the time! His fav thing that I make! We up the cayenne to a tsp because we like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Thank you, My family of eight loves this! As is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Fantastic. I am not a good cook. This literally took 10 minutes to prepare and was delicious. I halved the recipe and substituted a pre-made BBQ rub + dash of hot sauce for the cayenne/paprika. Also prepared with pre-cooked shrimp and just cut the frying time down to 2 minutes. Turned out awesome, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ Sinker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmm
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Mmm... . is my user name, and yes this dish was just that! I'm on a health kik right now and this recipe was perfect. The only change I made was to cook it on the grill I'm trying to cut as much oil out as possible. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have paprika so I sprinkled a little cumin in and that's the only thing I changed. Served with rice. We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent with Spanish rice and roasted veggies. I used asparagus, snap peas and red pepper. Next time I might use a little less cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Pretty good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Good spice, really easy, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Quick and easy. I have no cayenne . I made my own cayenne. The result is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States