Cajun Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
IThis was a good and simple recipe. I followed the recipe but only used 1 lb. Of shrimp. If you use the whole 1 1/2 lbs I would up the apices a bit. Not too spicy, my elderly mom and 11 y.o. son gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Tried this recipe a couple of days ago, and loved it so much that I am making it again tonight. Followed the recipe exactly except did not add salt. Have had problems with fresh shrimp being a bit salty and did not want to take chances. My husband says it is the best shrimp he has ever had. I will make this again and again, and will feel confident sharing with friends and family. Served with a fresh orzo-vegetable salad and steamed asparagus. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was really good, really fast & really easy! I served it over instant rice. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Family really liked it! I'm not a huge shrimp fan and I ate 5 which is 2 or 3 more than I usually do. Really quick and easy and most people will have all ingredients on hand. Followed recipe fairly closely...made a 2 pound bag of shrimp so had to up all spices slightly. Will make again. Served with fresh steamed asparagus, crescent rolls and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Super easy! Super fast! Super delicious! Everyone loved it. My 16 year old son even said, "You should have made more!" It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Husband gives it a 5 star. Me ... a 3 star b/c the oregano and thyme overpowered the taste (maybe that's what Cajun spice is supposed to taste like?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was so good! I made it as is (well, except I used canola oil instead of veg because it's all I had...pretty minor, in my opinion). Not sure why people thought it lacked flavor--plenty of flavor and a wonderful, just right amount of heat. I cooked it in a cast iron skillet, and the light browning added perhaps a little amount of taste. Also, I took another reviewers idea of pairing it with the Garlic Rice recipe and it was a total hit. Will be keeping this in my repertoire as a regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I make this for my fiancé all the time! His fav thing that I make! We up the cayenne to a tsp because we like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Thank you, My family of eight loves this! As is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Fantastic. I am not a good cook. This literally took 10 minutes to prepare and was delicious. I halved the recipe and substituted a pre-made BBQ rub + dash of hot sauce for the cayenne/paprika. Also prepared with pre-cooked shrimp and just cut the frying time down to 2 minutes. Turned out awesome, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ Sinker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States