Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Holy cow, very spicy but tolerable and I like spicy food, I added small diced bell pepper and was perfect. Will try this with sliced grilled chicken, super yummy! This sauce would also hold up to a penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Snovel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xccentric
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Amazing!!! Resturant quality!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I cut the crushed red pepper to 1/4 tsp AT THE MOST. Still pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
so delicious!! i followed the recipe exactly and the whole family said its like something you would order in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I was surprised this turned out so well for me since I cheated and used dried herbs, skipped the scallops, parsley and Swiss cheese. I used herb and garlic fettuccine pasta which really added flavor and I doubled the red pepper flakes. My hubby gave it rave reviews. This is going in my recipe box to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Perfect for a romantic dinner for two with some red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is an absolutely fantastic dish. I put slightly more basil and plenty more chilli flakes. I don't really get why the 2 cheeses but used them anyway. I've done this one a couple of times and served with egg taglietelli and both times I got extra brownie points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This pasta is GREAT!! I have made it twice for my family and each time, it has been a hit! The first time, I added brocolli and the second time I added mushrooms. My family is at the table eating now and all I hear is forks hitting the bowls!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Saint Louis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is fantastic. My two adult sons (19 and 22) raved over it. I did cut down on the pepper amounts (1/2 t. black pepper, 1/4 t. white pepper, 1/2 t. red pepper flakes) because I could tell it would be too hot for me at the recipe amounts. I used 1 cup of cream and 1 cup of milk instead of 2 cream, and it was probably a little more thin than it would have been with full cream. The fresh herbs really make the sauce. I served it over rice instead of noodles, and it was perfect. I just wish my husband wasn't allergic to shellfish, or I would make this all the time. I'm going to try it with chicken for him to see how it is. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
If you're looking for cajun flavor, you won't find it in this recipe. Bland, bland, bland...and this is after I added garlic, more pepper and more cheese. I did appreciate the other reviews, that shared their feedback on what to expect. Sorry to say, this one is getting deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States