Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This recipe was easy to make with not a lot of steps to follow. My wife isn't a big fan of spicy food, so next time I make this I'm going to reduce the amount of red pepper flakes to 1/2 teaspoon or even remove it all together. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I don't like seafood all that much but my husband loves it. This was the perfect recipe for us. I added 1/2 tsp of Canjun Blackening seasoning and just followed the recipe to the tee. We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I fixed this receipe for my husband as a surprise Valentine Dinner. We both absolutely loved it!!! It was easy to make and a pleasure to eat. This receipe is now a family favorite. We will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very good base recipe. I altered it a bit. We didn't want it spicy because of our kiddos, so I only added a little bit of the peppers. I also added two crushed garlic cloves and all freshly chopped herbs. The sauce did come out a bit too soupy but the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by casey
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this for dinner for my boyfriend and I, and we both loved it! I decided to grill some onions and bell peppers and add them to the mixture and it was AWESOME. We will definitely be making this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Excellent! I make this all the time.... I add minced garlic and crabmeat to this recipe and it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Really good. HOWEVER - I cut the white, black and crushed red pepper in half and I still thought it was spicy. I would also reduce the amount of salt by about half, I added extra cheese to try to offset the saltiness of the dish. I also doubled the amount of shrimp and scallops. Overall, a delicious dish that I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe was a HUGE hit with my family!!! I reduced the red pepper to one teaspoon but it was still a bit on the spicy side. If you are not one for spicy food, I would recommend reducing it further than I did. Next time I make it I will cut it down even more so my son can enjoy it next time (I had to rinse the noodles bc it was too spicy for him). Super easy to make and is DEFINITELY going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMHEYBOER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I substituted fat free half and half to be health conscious, and it didn't thicken up as well as cream but the flavor of this dish was still amazing. I also used 1 tsp of black pepper, 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, and 1 tsp of cajun seasoning, instead of all the pepper called for. Added the seafood last so as not to overcook. UPDATE: I used 2 c of skim milk with 2 Tbsp of flour, and the consistency was perfect! An extremely flavorful no fat cream sauce at last! :) Instead of the salt and peppers called for in this dish, I use 2 tsp of cajun seasoning (has a lot of salt in it), NO additional salt, 1 tsp of black pepper, and 3/4 tsp red pepper flakes. Zesty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States