Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was outrageous good!! The sauce has a little kick to it (I don't like spicy but this was perfect) and it's great with fettucine - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good pasta dish! The only thing I changed was I added a little bit more shrimp and scallops than what the recipe called for. The red pepper flakes really gave it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I wouldnt call this a "cajun" recipe. It is more of a spicy seafood pasta. I would have to say though, that this has become one of my favorite recipes! The presentation of this dish is truely beautiful with all the fresh green herbs and spices. It also packs so much flavor!! I make it as is except you have to simmer the sauce a lot longer then what it calls for in order for it to thicken. I also mix up the cheese combo each time. Some other reviews say this is not good leftover, but I would have to disagree. I only use shrimp, but the leftovers are even better once the herbs/spices set in overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Yum! Yum! Yum! My entire family LOVED it. Not the healthiest meal but definitely a great one for a special occasion. It tastied just like a restaurant made favorite. This meal just proves how expensive it is to eat out. This meal at a restaurant would cost about $19 and you can feed 2 adults and 2 kids with this meal for less than $30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
5 stars no left overs enuff said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linds
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
amazing recipe!! only thing I would do differently is cut the salt in 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This pasta is awesome! I changed a few things due to the recommendations of others. I sauteed the green onions in butter with green pepper, mushrooms and garlic before adding it to the cream. Also, I used half the amount of red pepper flakes and it still had a kick to it. I also used dried basil and thyme as I didn't have fresh available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was excellent. I even received raves from my husband and father-in-law, who both requested that I make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
The pasta recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I followed the directions as stated and didn't substitute any ingredients. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States