Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LovelyNewCook
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was the easiest recipe and the first successful recipe I have ever tried! lol Even a beginner like me can make this come out GREAT! It was really good! I made it twice in one week! Thanks for this amazing easy recipe!! P.S. This is coming from a person who could barely even boil water at first(lol)! This is a great recipe for all levels of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyNewCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have rated several recipes on this site and given 5 stars to many, but have posted very few reviews. This is an easy, impressive and delicious dish AS IS. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Hallows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I held back on the pepper flakes a little and it was still quite spicy. I'd add them at the end and check for your own tastes. Otherwise, it was decadent and yummy. I will make again with the following changes : I will saute the white part of a sliced leek and a cup of sliced mushrooms. Then follow as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Modified this quite a bit, and was fantastic. Used Half/Half instead of cream. Reduced green onions & parsley to 1/2 cup each. Reduce all peppers by half. Added 6oz fresh sliced mushrooms and 1/3 lb spicy Italian sausage. Saute green onions & mushrooms until tender. Add 1.5 oz white wine (most liquid should boil off). Add chopped sausage. Cook until sausage done. Remove from heat. Follow instructions (#2 & #3). I added the parsley and basil with the seafood so it wouldn't cook as much. Once seafood is done, mix in sausage/onions/mushrooms/cheeses & serve. Actually made this over a camp stove - the other guys couldn't believe it. I chose bowtie pasta - slightly easier to manage for camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was outrageous good!! The sauce has a little kick to it (I don't like spicy but this was perfect) and it's great with fettucine - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Very good pasta dish! The only thing I changed was I added a little bit more shrimp and scallops than what the recipe called for. The red pepper flakes really gave it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I wouldnt call this a "cajun" recipe. It is more of a spicy seafood pasta. I would have to say though, that this has become one of my favorite recipes! The presentation of this dish is truely beautiful with all the fresh green herbs and spices. It also packs so much flavor!! I make it as is except you have to simmer the sauce a lot longer then what it calls for in order for it to thicken. I also mix up the cheese combo each time. Some other reviews say this is not good leftover, but I would have to disagree. I only use shrimp, but the leftovers are even better once the herbs/spices set in overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Yum! Yum! Yum! My entire family LOVED it. Not the healthiest meal but definitely a great one for a special occasion. It tastied just like a restaurant made favorite. This meal just proves how expensive it is to eat out. This meal at a restaurant would cost about $19 and you can feed 2 adults and 2 kids with this meal for less than $30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
5 stars no left overs enuff said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linds
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
amazing recipe!! only thing I would do differently is cut the salt in 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Displaying results 51-60 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States