Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Best recipe I've tried in years! I made it as a side dish without the seafood. 1/2 the peppers and added extra cup of cream. All I heard at the dinner table was Oh my God!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Yummy! I have made this one twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I prefer the Chicken Cajun Pasta recipe on here. You can change to shrimp or anything and it's identical to the restaurant style - so rich and good. This recipe was different but the seasoning herbs made it weird tasting, and i had to add alot more cream to get it to not be too dry and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
If you don't like scallops, try substituting sliced Kielbasa sausage (browned in frying pan). Really delicious that way. I made it with Kielbasa & Shrimp for company and one little girl who is a super picky eater asked if she could take home the leftovers because she loved it so much. I'm going to thicken the sauce next time like other reviewers did. I didn't think it was thick enough which is the only reason I deducted a star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
One of the best pasta dishes I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My daughter and I love this recipe. I do ask her to cut back on the pepper due to heartburn. I still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I am a younger cook so perhaps there was some error on my part. The sauce tasted salty and REALLY spicy. Perhaps I'm not as big of a spice person as I thought.. so anyone cooking this for the first time should use only half of what is called for the peppers. I might even recommend not adding salt at all. The shrimps seem to add enough of a salty flavor to the sauce already. Also, the sauce was not thick as I expected. It was very runny. Overall, this recipe caused me grief because I had to throw it out and ended up with an unpleasant time in the bathroom later. Again, I'm a younger cook so perhaps there was something I had done wrong since this recipe has so many great reviews. Cook with caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
They should change the name of this dish to pepper or mouth horror. In retrospect I should have just eaten a box of pepper for dinner instead of wasting 40 bucks on the ingredients. Couldn't even finish one plate, threw it all in the garbage. What about this dish is cajun? It has red pepper flakes in it so that makes it cajun? I put red pepper flakes on my piazza so is that cajun? I am a huge fan of spicy foods but this dish is not spicy, it is just peppery. I ate it 10 hours ago and I can still taste the pepper, and I cut it by 25%. This dish should only be served to in laws or enemies. If my fiancee ever tries to make this for me again I will throw it in her face and then kick the dog just because he was there. This peppery poison should be on the menu at guantanomo bay, forget the water boarding one lick of this sauce and they will start giving up all their secrets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovelyNewCook
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was the easiest recipe and the first successful recipe I have ever tried! lol Even a beginner like me can make this come out GREAT! It was really good! I made it twice in one week! Thanks for this amazing easy recipe!! P.S. This is coming from a person who could barely even boil water at first(lol)! This is a great recipe for all levels of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyNewCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States