Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was so good. We used fresh shrimp and scallops and it was so tasty. The fresh herbs were key!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gittenz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I give this a 5 stars based on taste, but 2 stars since I was expecting pasta with some kind of sauce on top. I didn't add red pepper flakes and only used 1 tsp of black pepper. The taste was amazing! The consistency however, was way too thick to be putting on pasta. It was more of a Cajun Seafood Dip that you would eat with chips or crackers. I still give it 5 stars because the flavor was amazing but next time I will try some of the suggestions on here and either add 2 cups of milk, (or 4 cups of fat free half/half), or take out some of the sauce to mix with the noodles before adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great recipe, VERY EASY. Only thing I might add is a little garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was fantastic, and we used frozen scallops and shrimp. I also added an 8 oz can of crab meat. The only thing is I disliked the after taste of the white pepper... I wont be using that ever again. It had plenty of kick for us and after the addition of the seafood it really had great flavor. I plan to make it for the kids next time and decrease the spice. Does anyone know a healthier variation that worked ie: milk instead of heavy cream etc?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Always a hit at our home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My husband and I LOVED it! I just made a couple of slight changes based on what I had on hand. For the peppers I used 1 tsp Cajun seasoning, 1 tsp ground red pepper and a couple turns of the black pepper mill. I used all dried herbs, 1 tsp each of basil and ground thyme and 1/4 cup parsley. Hubby said it was the perfect amount of heat to complement and not overwhelm the sweet seafood. Next time I'll use fresh parsley which I think will give it even better flavor. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bronxbombz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This has been a staple recipe in my kitchen for two years. That warrants a review. Even my picky daughter loves it, though I make it a tad milder for her. As others have said, it is NOT Alfredo but it IS delicious...as is. I sometimes add broccoli and/or mushrooms and always use only scallops because that is the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rouses Point, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by victoriam83
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Tried it tonight it was a huge hit... Only changes made were no white pepper 1/2 the pepper flakes and 1/2 teaspoon of Cajun seasoning...I also put a tablespoon of flour for a little more thickness and 2 cloves of fresh garlic minced and I accidentally forgot the cheese but everyone loved it...so this works with or without cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this recipe today and it was amazing! If you are sensitive to spicy food: reduce the amount of red pepper flakes. It is intense! I also added about a TBSP of butter to make the sauce a little less dry. But it was a hit in my house and I know if you try it you will love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I've made this quite a few times with the suggestions that were made and it always turns out great and is a huge success. I also like adding a can of roasted tomatoes and mushrooms for extra texture. Definitely a go-to when you want to make a meal that is slightly more memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States