Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is the 3rd time I've made this and made it for our New Year's Eve dinner. I leave the recipe as is - it's perfect - and since it was a special occasion, I added 1/2 a pound of lobster to the shrimp and scallops. It was amazing! For those folks that don't like spicy, or expect it to be an alfredo sauce, this one is not for you! And as a side note, if you're making a Cajun seafood recipe - it means spicy SEAFOOD..if you're going to put chicken or beef or pork, or remove or change 1/2 of the ingredients and then say it's horrible, then don't review THIS recipe (I never get that!)..If you want a wonderful seafood dish that amazes your palette with every bite, then this one, AS IS, is pefect! I will continue to make this one and it will continue to be a huge hit, time after time. Thanks for such an awesome recipe! P.S. I tried about 5 times to add a picture, but the site wasn't cooperating..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe!! I enjoy heat but I'm not a mouthburning lover, so I eased up a bit on the peppers. It was still hot but enjoyable to my taste buds. I didn't thicken the sauce because first time out I wanted to honor the recipe. And I thought it was perfect. I wouldn't add flour to it at all. I'm not sure what people think this sauce is but it's perfectly fine. Actually, way better than fine. It's Cajun culinary magic!! Thanks, Star, for reminding me that I need to get my cajun butt back to N'awlins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by betsy
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I took some liberties with this recipe and was very pleased with the results. I started by sautéing some garlic in olive oil and butter and after adding & simmering the cream I whisked in a bit of flour to help thicken it. I used fewer herbs, probably about a cup in total, and substituted freeze-dried jalapeños for red pepper flakes. It was a delicious meal - I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
SUPER EASY!!! loved it but what I did differently I added Mozzerela cheese to it instead of swiss... and to give it that extra thickness mix the sauce with a little bit of flour and it will be perfect... ENJOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Spicy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I thought this pasta was absolutely delicious. I served it to my boyrfiend and my fried, who both really enjoyed it. It was fairly simple to make and was a nice dinner. The only request I have is that the recipe owner put cook time and prep time with the recipe. I like toknow how much time I need for a meal so I can plan around it. I also don't cook seafood that often, so helpful tips on how long the shrimp and scallops should cook for would be appreciated. Other than that, great job and thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very good but VERY spicy! I'm a southern girl that likes her shrimp spicy but this is a little much. Cut the red pepper in half. That's what I'm gonna try next time. Good technique for Alfredo though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Not bad. I added additional cajun seasoning and more cream. We also added chicken and sauted garlic and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is a go-to recipe for an easy company style dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Best recipe I've tried in years! I made it as a side dish without the seafood. 1/2 the peppers and added extra cup of cream. All I heard at the dinner table was Oh my God!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States