Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this just as it is written. And WHEW it's spicy! I think my mouth and tongue are starting to liquify. LOL! If you don't like spicy food - you'll definitely have to make adjustments. But it's REALLY yummy! Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
FANTASTIC recipe! This had a great kick to it. We like spicy food and we may have to cut back a tiny bit on the pepper next time. Overall though, a great dish. Lots of flavor when given time to simmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Holy cow, very spicy but tolerable and I like spicy food, I added small diced bell pepper and was perfect. Will try this with sliced grilled chicken, super yummy! This sauce would also hold up to a penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Snovel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xccentric
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Amazing!!! Resturant quality!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I cut the crushed red pepper to 1/4 tsp AT THE MOST. Still pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
so delicious!! i followed the recipe exactly and the whole family said its like something you would order in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I was surprised this turned out so well for me since I cheated and used dried herbs, skipped the scallops, parsley and Swiss cheese. I used herb and garlic fettuccine pasta which really added flavor and I doubled the red pepper flakes. My hubby gave it rave reviews. This is going in my recipe box to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Perfect for a romantic dinner for two with some red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is an absolutely fantastic dish. I put slightly more basil and plenty more chilli flakes. I don't really get why the 2 cheeses but used them anyway. I've done this one a couple of times and served with egg taglietelli and both times I got extra brownie points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This pasta is GREAT!! I have made it twice for my family and each time, it has been a hit! The first time, I added brocolli and the second time I added mushrooms. My family is at the table eating now and all I hear is forks hitting the bowls!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharice D. Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Saint Louis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States