Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was very good. I did not put in all the pepper it called for, and I am glad! I used the crushed red pepper and one teaspoon of the black pepper. I did not put any white pepper in. It had a kick to it, but did not overwhelm the flavors of the shrimp or scallops. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
There is great taste in this recipe but the sauce needs work. When I read the instructions I was not quite sure that 2 cups of heavy cream, once reduced, would be enough to cover an entire box of fetuccini--and it wasn't. And then when I added the seafood the barely working sauce fell apart--became too liquidy. Next time I'm going to use chicken stock & cornstarch to make an actual sauce--then that recipe will be a 6-star meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Cooked this with my daughter for her college roommates when I visited and they all said it was so good. Was a little spicy for some, but overall was very tasty. They love cheese so we add 1/2 cup more swiss cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used half of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestrin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very good but can cut back on the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was fantastic! I changed it a bit so I could use what I had on hand. Instead of scallops, I used diced tilapia. I also substituted shredded mozzarella for the Swiss cheese. And I used all dried herbs...I didn't have anything fresh in the fridge. Even though I adapted the recipe to what was in my house...it was still great! My boyfriend has requested that we make this again...which is unusual for him! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this just as it is written. And WHEW it's spicy! I think my mouth and tongue are starting to liquify. LOL! If you don't like spicy food - you'll definitely have to make adjustments. But it's REALLY yummy! Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
FANTASTIC recipe! This had a great kick to it. We like spicy food and we may have to cut back a tiny bit on the pepper next time. Overall though, a great dish. Lots of flavor when given time to simmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Holy cow, very spicy but tolerable and I like spicy food, I added small diced bell pepper and was perfect. Will try this with sliced grilled chicken, super yummy! This sauce would also hold up to a penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xccentric
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Amazing!!! Resturant quality!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States