Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I thought this pasta was absolutely delicious. I served it to my boyrfiend and my fried, who both really enjoyed it. It was fairly simple to make and was a nice dinner. The only request I have is that the recipe owner put cook time and prep time with the recipe. I like toknow how much time I need for a meal so I can plan around it. I also don't cook seafood that often, so helpful tips on how long the shrimp and scallops should cook for would be appreciated. Other than that, great job and thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very good but VERY spicy! I'm a southern girl that likes her shrimp spicy but this is a little much. Cut the red pepper in half. That's what I'm gonna try next time. Good technique for Alfredo though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Not bad. I added additional cajun seasoning and more cream. We also added chicken and sauted garlic and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is a go-to recipe for an easy company style dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Best recipe I've tried in years! I made it as a side dish without the seafood. 1/2 the peppers and added extra cup of cream. All I heard at the dinner table was Oh my God!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Yummy! I have made this one twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I prefer the Chicken Cajun Pasta recipe on here. You can change to shrimp or anything and it's identical to the restaurant style - so rich and good. This recipe was different but the seasoning herbs made it weird tasting, and i had to add alot more cream to get it to not be too dry and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
If you don't like scallops, try substituting sliced Kielbasa sausage (browned in frying pan). Really delicious that way. I made it with Kielbasa & Shrimp for company and one little girl who is a super picky eater asked if she could take home the leftovers because she loved it so much. I'm going to thicken the sauce next time like other reviewers did. I didn't think it was thick enough which is the only reason I deducted a star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
One of the best pasta dishes I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States