Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My husband and I LOVED it! I just made a couple of slight changes based on what I had on hand. For the peppers I used 1 tsp Cajun seasoning, 1 tsp ground red pepper and a couple turns of the black pepper mill. I used all dried herbs, 1 tsp each of basil and ground thyme and 1/4 cup parsley. Hubby said it was the perfect amount of heat to complement and not overwhelm the sweet seafood. Next time I'll use fresh parsley which I think will give it even better flavor. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bronxbombz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This has been a staple recipe in my kitchen for two years. That warrants a review. Even my picky daughter loves it, though I make it a tad milder for her. As others have said, it is NOT Alfredo but it IS delicious...as is. I sometimes add broccoli and/or mushrooms and always use only scallops because that is the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rouses Point, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by victoriam83
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Tried it tonight it was a huge hit... Only changes made were no white pepper 1/2 the pepper flakes and 1/2 teaspoon of Cajun seasoning...I also put a tablespoon of flour for a little more thickness and 2 cloves of fresh garlic minced and I accidentally forgot the cheese but everyone loved it...so this works with or without cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this recipe today and it was amazing! If you are sensitive to spicy food: reduce the amount of red pepper flakes. It is intense! I also added about a TBSP of butter to make the sauce a little less dry. But it was a hit in my house and I know if you try it you will love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I've made this quite a few times with the suggestions that were made and it always turns out great and is a huge success. I also like adding a can of roasted tomatoes and mushrooms for extra texture. Definitely a go-to when you want to make a meal that is slightly more memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
It was OK. Too much parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is the 3rd time I've made this and made it for our New Year's Eve dinner. I leave the recipe as is - it's perfect - and since it was a special occasion, I added 1/2 a pound of lobster to the shrimp and scallops. It was amazing! For those folks that don't like spicy, or expect it to be an alfredo sauce, this one is not for you! And as a side note, if you're making a Cajun seafood recipe - it means spicy SEAFOOD..if you're going to put chicken or beef or pork, or remove or change 1/2 of the ingredients and then say it's horrible, then don't review THIS recipe (I never get that!)..If you want a wonderful seafood dish that amazes your palette with every bite, then this one, AS IS, is pefect! I will continue to make this one and it will continue to be a huge hit, time after time. Thanks for such an awesome recipe! P.S. I tried about 5 times to add a picture, but the site wasn't cooperating..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe!! I enjoy heat but I'm not a mouthburning lover, so I eased up a bit on the peppers. It was still hot but enjoyable to my taste buds. I didn't thicken the sauce because first time out I wanted to honor the recipe. And I thought it was perfect. I wouldn't add flour to it at all. I'm not sure what people think this sauce is but it's perfectly fine. Actually, way better than fine. It's Cajun culinary magic!! Thanks, Star, for reminding me that I need to get my cajun butt back to N'awlins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by betsy
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I took some liberties with this recipe and was very pleased with the results. I started by sautéing some garlic in olive oil and butter and after adding & simmering the cream I whisked in a bit of flour to help thicken it. I used fewer herbs, probably about a cup in total, and substituted freeze-dried jalapeños for red pepper flakes. It was a delicious meal - I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
SUPER EASY!!! loved it but what I did differently I added Mozzerela cheese to it instead of swiss... and to give it that extra thickness mix the sauce with a little bit of flour and it will be perfect... ENJOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States