Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written, only adding a touch more seafood because we love it so much. It was superb!!! My husband and I are originally from New Orleans and it was just the right amount of spicy for us. My husband usually passes on cream based sauces, but he couldn't get enough of this dish. We ate it for dinner and then for lunches until it was gone. Good enough to serve to company with a nice tossed salad alongside. Will definitely make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Hymel Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella Carpio
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Super easy and everything came out timed perfectly. I would go light on the salt next time, with the cheeses it came out a bit salty for my taste. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Easy.....and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The only changes I made were we used Italian cheese instead of Swiss, added mushrooms and sweet peppers and only used 3/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes. It was spicy but perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
put less red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was easy to follow and the outcome is delicious! I made shrimp and scallops as well as chicken (I don't eat seafood but my husband an child do). I followed the recipe as written. My husband and daughter thought it was a bit too spicy. However, I enjoyed it. Next time, I will reduce the red pepper by half. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love IT!!!! Try it! I love spicy creamy seafood so this was right down my street. I've added spicy sausage to enhance the flavor which works for me. THANX for the recipe...cooking it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I love this pasta. I added hot and spicy smoked sausage for an extra kick. It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynkirkland
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Really good flavor with a kick! I skipped the Swiss cheese and only used shrimp. I also added garlic and it turned out amazing! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States