Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
If you're looking for cajun flavor, you won't find it in this recipe. Bland, bland, bland...and this is after I added garlic, more pepper and more cheese. I did appreciate the other reviews, that shared their feedback on what to expect. Sorry to say, this one is getting deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This dish was very spicy with the red pepper flakes and I wish the sauce had thickened more - maybe add some corn starch? But overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this with minor changes and it was absolutely delicious. I combined everything in the cream sauce and simmered on very low to blend the flavors. After the pasta was started I added the seafood last to the sauce. It was quite hot so I will cut back a little on the 3 peppers next time. I used extra cream and extra cheeses to thicken up the sauce and it coated very well. The fresh basil, thyme, parsley, and onions gave a nice fresh taste. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This recipe was delicious!! I cut the black and white pepper in half like some of the others have suggested and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This recipe is good! but we like thicker cream, next time I will add some cheese to add more flover and make the sauce thicker like add some; (Mozorella Cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe was awesome! We had it for a tailgate dinner served as a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Soooo good! I was really impressed with how well this turned out. It was delicious and spicy and looked a lot harder to make than it was. Next time I make it I'm going to try to thicken the sauce a little bit more but other than that... fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
way, way too hot! All you taste is pepper, ruins the flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was fabulous! I traded out the thyme for parsley since I had that growing. I also used Creole seasoning instead of red pepper flakes. When making the sauce, I added a can of cream of mushroom soup. This made a thicker sauce which we prefer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was excellent. I modified the recipe a bit. I used cayenne instead of crushed red pepper and omitted the white pepper. I also used dried herbs instead of fresh. All of this was to utilize what was in the pantry instead of buying alot of new ingredients. Before, I always used an alfredo recipe that contained a lot of butter. I could barely tell the difference between the two, even though this one did not contain any. I will definitely make alfredo this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ame OBrian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States