Cajun Seafood Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a good, easy recipe. I think the sauce should be thicker so next time, I'll use corn starch or potato starch as a thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCarrizosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
As written, I could only give this recipe 3, or even 2 stars - it was *way* too salty. Everything else seems to be just right, but the next time I make this I'm definitely cutting the salt by half. However, with that modification I anticipate that this will be a solid 5 star recipe - it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
A little too hot, I eliminate the white pepper and use half the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
A little spicy but fantastic. My boyfriend who puts hot sauce on everything LOVED it. I substituted guyere for regular swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written, only adding a touch more seafood because we love it so much. It was superb!!! My husband and I are originally from New Orleans and it was just the right amount of spicy for us. My husband usually passes on cream based sauces, but he couldn't get enough of this dish. We ate it for dinner and then for lunches until it was gone. Good enough to serve to company with a nice tossed salad alongside. Will definitely make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella Carpio
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Super easy and everything came out timed perfectly. I would go light on the salt next time, with the cheeses it came out a bit salty for my taste. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Easy.....and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The only changes I made were we used Italian cheese instead of Swiss, added mushrooms and sweet peppers and only used 3/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes. It was spicy but perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
put less red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States