Cajun Scallop Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was so awesome. I fed six people off this and they all loved it. According to my husband the bite is like fresh horseradish. It has a bite however it goes away quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was an amazing dish! The only thing I did different was put it over rice. Thanks for the great recipe SPICYGIRL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was quick, easy and fantastic! I didn't have all the vegetables so I just used fresh corn of the cob, and I used corn starch instead of all-pourpose flour, but otherwise I followed the directions and it was wonderful. The whole family enjoyed it, even my picky 7 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
this was pretty good, but I accidentally let it boil down a little too much... it turned into a sauce and so I made spagetti and ate it over spagetti. my husband liked it a lot more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jensen
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We made this for New Year's Eve dinner. Easy to make with using frozen vegetables to save a lot of prep time. We also added some half-and-half in addition to the milk. When we added in all the vegetables at the end, there didn't seem to be enough liquid and the half-and-half added some depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My husband and I loved this dish! We just used whatever frozen vegetables that we had on hand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
excellent recipe. I modified to use what I had- fresh veggies/mushrooms and needed to increase milk/flour because of all I had. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was really delicious. Everyone loved it. I cooked it exactly as stated except I used fresh broccoli, red peppers and corn. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States