Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Tried this for dinner last night and even my picky daughter ate it. It was juicy and flavorful. Makes a great gravy. Served it over brown basmati rice and there were no left overs. The only change I made was to increase all the spices by about 50% and I used hot mustard powder instead of regular. I think you could tweak this to your own personal taste and have a great dinner. Would likely do well in a slow cooker, just omit the oil and spray with cooking spray instead. Wll try this next t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylynsDad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious recipe! Next time will double the spices, otherwise it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday in order to try something different from our usual Pork Roast, and I can easily say it has become a new favorite. From now on, I think I will always use this recipe. It's easy to make, has just the right amount of spice, and tastes AWESOME! Everyone needs to try this recipe. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is an easy recipe that tastes great. I added more garlic, but that is just a personal preference. I will be saving this recipe as a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Banff, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Tried this for the first time this evening for my lovely wife and I it turned out just like the picture and was incredible. I added some Red Wine and it was wonderful. Along with more cayenne to make it more spicy as we are both spicy eaters. I give this recipe a A+++ for every part of it. Tip: I cooked it at 325 degrees for about 1 hour 25 minutes and it was perfectly juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Webdeavah
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Thanks, Patti! Had I listened about the cayenne (to you and myself), it wouldn't have been so spicy. Still, we loved it! The gravy and roasted potatoes were an excellent addition. I'll definitely make it again, with my modifications of mushrooms and peppers. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe. I didn't change anything other than seared my loin on the grill first and then place it in a roasting pan covered with tinfoil and finshed it on the grill. I had two small loins about a pound each. It took about 45-55 minutes to cook. Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I did the dry rub and then pan sered the roast on all sides with a little butter. Very tasty and my family (even the kids) enjoyed this roast. I will make this again. Mrs. Morrispn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was great! The gravy is quite spicy however not overbearing. I removed the vegetables to a bowl at the same time I removed the roast to make the gravy. I then added the vegetables to the gravy. Awesome recipe I will keep and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iz Cookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This came out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States