Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I cooked this in the crock pot on low for 8 hours. I used the spices/seasonings as directed, making sure to really get some of it into the incisions in the loin and rubbing the rest all over. Next, I added a bit of celery salt and black pepper all over the pork loin also. I put a whole can of chicken broth and added some dashes of worcestershire sauce into the crock pot and layered the onion on the bottom. I set the loin on top and then put in white potatoes and carrots. The pork loin was so incredibly tender, it broke apart when I removed it from the pot. I transferred the meat and vegetables to serving dishes and put the juice into a skillet on the stove and added flour and a bit of salt to make the gravy. My guests raved over this dinner. Wonderful and easy for those who enjoy using a crock pot too. Thank you Patti for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday in order to try something different from our usual Pork Roast, and I can easily say it has become a new favorite. From now on, I think I will always use this recipe. It's easy to make, has just the right amount of spice, and tastes AWESOME! Everyone needs to try this recipe. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Tried this for dinner last night and even my picky daughter ate it. It was juicy and flavorful. Makes a great gravy. Served it over brown basmati rice and there were no left overs. The only change I made was to increase all the spices by about 50% and I used hot mustard powder instead of regular. I think you could tweak this to your own personal taste and have a great dinner. Would likely do well in a slow cooker, just omit the oil and spray with cooking spray instead. Wll try this next t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylynsDad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just HAD to stop everything and write this review! I came to this recipe because I was trying to figure out what to do with my boneless country pork ribs. I figured pork is pork and it's all about the flavor, isn't it? I made no changes to the ingredients other than I had 2lbs of meat instead of 4. My difference came in the cooking method. I rationalized that if a crock pot could be used successfully (previous review) then so could a pressure cooker,(my go-to method when I have time constraints.) And what a good result! After combining the seasonings in the skillet I just rolled the meat in that whole amt. I then placed the pieces in an open pressure cooker to brown. Then removed the meat from the pot along with excess fat and started to brown the onions and carrots in effort to get a rich brown gravy (worked great) then added the red bell pepper and celery. Topped that with the meat and added a can of chicken broth. Closed the pot and let cook under med pressure for about 45 minutes. The meat was fall apart tender. I removed it from the broth then strained the broth and thickened with a cornstarch slurry. A little salt and pepper and "Oh my goodness!" This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I prepared this for my family for Christmas via slow cooker and it-was-amazing!!!!! Thank you so much to the reviewer that listed her recipe for cooking it in the crockpot. I doubled the seasoning, and used about 16 oz of chicken broth, so that I would have an ample amount of juices to make gravy. It was wonderful! I will definitely be preparing this dish again and again--as I've already been asked to! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Webdeavah
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Thanks, Patti! Had I listened about the cayenne (to you and myself), it wouldn't have been so spicy. Still, we loved it! The gravy and roasted potatoes were an excellent addition. I'll definitely make it again, with my modifications of mushrooms and peppers. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe. I didn't change anything other than seared my loin on the grill first and then place it in a roasting pan covered with tinfoil and finshed it on the grill. I had two small loins about a pound each. It took about 45-55 minutes to cook. Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I make a pork loin and veggies like this only I use onions, bell pepper, carrots, white and sweet potatoes. Really, really good. My favorite pork loin recipe. Sometimes I add some Parmesan cheese to the vegetables too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I did this almost exactly Teresa did in the crock pot with a few minor adjustments. I didn't have ground mustard on hand, so I marinated the pork in mustard for about a half hour, then added maybe 1tsp of mustard to the spice mix before putting it on the roast. I put it in the crock pot with 16oz of chicken broth on a bed of onoins. My roast was only 2 1/2lbs, and I followed the spices exactly - so basically doubled them. I also added a bit of sage and nutmeg. I made gravy out of the broth from the crock pot that was to die for! Probably added about 2 1/2 tblsp. of flour to thicken. I made mashed pototaes on the side to serve with it. Even my picky boyfriend ate it all up and went back for seconds. I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States