Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this last night and it was pretty tasty (the smell was divine!) I couldn not bring myself to waste all the vegetables after deglazing the pan, they were not overcooked, so I pureed them into the gravy with my blender. Next time I will try saving some whole to serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is really good! I followed the direction except I used a meat thermometer to indicate when I wanted to remove the roast. For my 2 1/2 lb roast, I cooked it for 1 hr at 300 and 15 minutes at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I got a 5 1/2 lb pork loin roast and cut it in half and froze the other half.I followed the recipe to the tee,but i noticed when it didnt say whether you have to cover or not.I covered it at 300 degrees so the veggies wont dry out.I cooked for about an hour (smelled so devine)turned up the temp to 425 for an additional 15 min.When i took out the meat i didnt have alot of juice so i added a packet of onion soup mix and a half a cup of water to the juice,broth and flour.The gravy was soo smooth and flavorful!I also added a dash more of the cayenne pepper being as though we love the spiceness.This is an awesome recipe,and very easy.Will definently try again,next time in the crock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassatt, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I was using only a 2 lb roast, and didn't halve the rub so it was too peppery. I will definitely make this again and just make sure I adjust for the size of the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just HAD to stop everything and write this review! I came to this recipe because I was trying to figure out what to do with my boneless country pork ribs. I figured pork is pork and it's all about the flavor, isn't it? I made no changes to the ingredients other than I had 2lbs of meat instead of 4. My difference came in the cooking method. I rationalized that if a crock pot could be used successfully (previous review) then so could a pressure cooker,(my go-to method when I have time constraints.) And what a good result! After combining the seasonings in the skillet I just rolled the meat in that whole amt. I then placed the pieces in an open pressure cooker to brown. Then removed the meat from the pot along with excess fat and started to brown the onions and carrots in effort to get a rich brown gravy (worked great) then added the red bell pepper and celery. Topped that with the meat and added a can of chicken broth. Closed the pot and let cook under med pressure for about 45 minutes. The meat was fall apart tender. I removed it from the broth then strained the broth and thickened with a cornstarch slurry. A little salt and pepper and "Oh my goodness!" This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Delish! I omitted the bell pepper because I did't have any, I'm sure it would have made it that much better! The gravy was the best part IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I did this almost exactly Teresa did in the crock pot with a few minor adjustments. I didn't have ground mustard on hand, so I marinated the pork in mustard for about a half hour, then added maybe 1tsp of mustard to the spice mix before putting it on the roast. I put it in the crock pot with 16oz of chicken broth on a bed of onoins. My roast was only 2 1/2lbs, and I followed the spices exactly - so basically doubled them. I also added a bit of sage and nutmeg. I made gravy out of the broth from the crock pot that was to die for! Probably added about 2 1/2 tblsp. of flour to thicken. I made mashed pototaes on the side to serve with it. Even my picky boyfriend ate it all up and went back for seconds. I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good! I've never been able to make a good pork roast in the oven, but this was so simple to do and tasty as well. The garlic really smelled awesome while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very Good! Spicy and tender! The best pork loin ever! Adding this to my book of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The meat came out tasty and juicy, and the veggies were perfect. My whole family liked it and agreed I should make it again. Thanks! Only gave 4 stars because, like other reviewers, I tripled the spices for such a large piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States