Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
good, cut cayenne pepper in 1/2, vegetables enough for 2, need to double vegetables for 4, probably need to double gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was delicious the whole family loved it even the picky eaters. I cooked it mostly as directed but added 6 peeled potatoes cut up, and put the vegetables under the meat in a dutch oven as I dont have a good roasting pan. So the veggies cooked in the juice from the meat while the meat was above the liquid. I left the meat fat side up, and just poured the butter/garlic/seasoning over the meat. I removed the lid when I turned the temp up the last 15 minutes. The meat was moist and temperature was 145+ after the first 1hr 45 min so next time cook maybe a little less time. The seasoning was great just a little bit spicy. The gravy was delicious too. This was my first time cooking pork loin and I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Used a pork tender loin with this recipe. Consquently, there wasn't a great amount of fat after cooking outside of the oil added with the onions, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Next time I'll change up the seasoning portions a bit, but otherwise a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
OMG...this is so yummy! My husband and I like spicy food so I made it as is except subbed chipolte powder for cayenne to give it a bit of a smokey flare and this wasn't even spicy to us but the flavor and smelled up the whole house. Definitely a keeper and we may tweak it with a bit more chipolte powder next time otherwise flavor blend was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Haiku: "That spice mix was great! I followed the first review, and used the crock pot." Halved this recipe for a smaller cut of pork, and used the crock pot suggestion of one of the reviews, following everything else the same, other than skipping making a gravy from the leftover juices. The pork was tender, fall-apartey, and flavorful, due to jamming as much of that spice mix into lots of little cuts. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I was all set to make this recipe however was called away for a family emergency, so my husband said he'd make it. He followed it exactly as written except being the grill master he is, he grilled it on his Weber charcoal for 2 hours over indirect heat at 300 degrees. This was very good, the spices were fantastic and the meat tender and juicy. The vegetables were perfectly done. We served with crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Photo by jcfquest
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I used a 5 lb roast, doubled the spices and added potatoes with the veggies. Delicious. Simply delicious and it is going to be better tomorrow as chili verde with green sauce. Oh my, if you are looking for an easy delicious recipe...this is a keeper! I'll add a photo soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfquest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This dish was all about the gravy. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Absolutely Amazing!!! I made this exactly as it is. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States