Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Like others I used the crockpot, but pretty much stuck to the original recipe. I did add some Cajun spice for extra flavor but most people wouldn't care for the extra "fire". The gravy was superb! Next time I'll be sure to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This was good. I used a 1.24 lb pork tenderloin but ALL of the seasonings for the 4 lb roast after reading reviews that said it needed more seasoning. This was spicy, but we LOVE spicy food. I reversed the cooking order to 425 for 15 mins and then decreased to 300 for about 35 mins more. I also added 2 medium red potatoes to the other veggies. (I think sweet potato would be delicious with this!) I didn't have much juice left at the end, so I just nixed the gravy, but will try it next time because many people said it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I love the seasoning combination, and make this a lot. 4 stars instead of 5 because it's dry as written. I now cook mine in a cooking bag, and have juice for a light gravy. My hubby suggested I put a little jalepeno juice in the bag this time. That was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Great recipe. Maybe add a few more vegetables next time, Probably wouldn't need the chicken broth for the gravy if the veggies were doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Good pork loin. Not as flavorful as I anticipated, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this for dinner today, and tossed it in the slow cooker for the 8 hours. Only change the the recipe I made was using Green bell peppers instead of red,as I had the green at home. When it was done, I found the meat lacking in flavour, so I added BBQ sauce to balance the flavours more, and made it in more of a pulled pork instead of a roast. Turned out fabulous with the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Just made this! It was pretty good, I ended up using pork chops instead of a roast loin. Also, I added a lot more veggies, including red potatoes, yellow and orange bell peppers in addition to the red, and more carrots and celery than originally listed. If I were to make it again, I would add more of the spices to the mix, and marinate for a while before cooking. Pretty tasty for a first attempt though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent. I used a 2 1/2 lb roast but left the other ingredient amounts the same with the exception of 1/2 teaspoon of crushed rosemary. I also added 1 zuchinni & 1 yellow squash to the veggies. The roast was very flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I used 1 1/2 the spices but I think using the spices as written would be just fine. I used Tony's seasoning instead of cayenne and black pepper, it's what I had. I also didn't sear my pork loin but I added a little bit of Italian dressing, just enough to coat, instead. The pork loin came out very tender and very tasty. Next time I will add more veggies for sides, and try this on the crock pot. We served it with Italian roasted potatoes. Our new go to pork loin recipe, Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Axman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This came out absolutely wonderful. The flavors really work well together. The only thing I added, was some rubbed sage to the gravy. God, I am eating this as I type and am in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States