Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I cooked it on the stove in a "spaghetti" pot for about an hour (until the pork loin reached 140 F). I browned the pork loin and put it in the spaghetti pot, then cut slits in the pork to put the marinade in and covered the pork with cut up sweet potatoes, carrots, poblano peppers, turnip, parnsip, rutabaga, onion, and mushroom. And put spices on top of the vegetables..and added 1/4 cup of chicken stock. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I have made this several times now with different vegetables depending on what I have and it has been amazing every time. No leftovers! Even my picky eight year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
It was wonderful. The gravy turned out amazing too. Such a good dinner on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Boyfriend and I both loved it, and made multiple meals! My alterations: I used green peppers instead of red because they are cheaper. I added carrots and potatoes to the veggies. I lightly coated all the veggies in olive oil, salt and pepper before putting them in the baking dish. Didn't have a roasting pan, but putting the roast surrounded by veggies in a baking pan worked fine. Didn't have ground mustard so I used spicy brown mustard, worked fine. I also made the chicken broth with a chicken bouillon cube and water. I added the extra cayenne because we like the spice. Everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
The only thing i would do different is reverse the cooking process.....cook the roast @ 425 for 15 minutes to create a crust and hold in all the juices.....then turn down 300 for the rest of cooking time.....i tried it both ways and my roast turned out juicier using the higher temp first.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have to admit that I made a slightly major change to the recipe... I used a whole chicken instead of a pork roast and just baked longer to achieve a higher temp. I'm sorry! I just don't eat much pork. Anyway - the spices were just delicious and the sauce that came off was great. Don't limit yourself to just pork for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Delicious and super easy to make because I used a crock pot. I seasoned the pork exactly as the recipe called for, then put the roast on top of a layer of onions in the crock pot. I added the chicken broth and the carrots, but didn't add potatoes. When the pork was done, I used the broth to make a gravy by cooking it on the stove with some cornstarch to thicken it. I then made mashed potatoes and served the meat and potatoes with the gravy. Everything was flavorful..just the right amount of spice to make it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
good, cut cayenne pepper in 1/2, vegetables enough for 2, need to double vegetables for 4, probably need to double gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was delicious the whole family loved it even the picky eaters. I cooked it mostly as directed but added 6 peeled potatoes cut up, and put the vegetables under the meat in a dutch oven as I dont have a good roasting pan. So the veggies cooked in the juice from the meat while the meat was above the liquid. I left the meat fat side up, and just poured the butter/garlic/seasoning over the meat. I removed the lid when I turned the temp up the last 15 minutes. The meat was moist and temperature was 145+ after the first 1hr 45 min so next time cook maybe a little less time. The seasoning was great just a little bit spicy. The gravy was delicious too. This was my first time cooking pork loin and I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Used a pork tender loin with this recipe. Consquently, there wasn't a great amount of fat after cooking outside of the oil added with the onions, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Next time I'll change up the seasoning portions a bit, but otherwise a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States