Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Great recipe. Maybe add a few more vegetables next time, Probably wouldn't need the chicken broth for the gravy if the veggies were doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Good pork loin. Not as flavorful as I anticipated, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made this for dinner today, and tossed it in the slow cooker for the 8 hours. Only change the the recipe I made was using Green bell peppers instead of red,as I had the green at home. When it was done, I found the meat lacking in flavour, so I added BBQ sauce to balance the flavours more, and made it in more of a pulled pork instead of a roast. Turned out fabulous with the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Just made this! It was pretty good, I ended up using pork chops instead of a roast loin. Also, I added a lot more veggies, including red potatoes, yellow and orange bell peppers in addition to the red, and more carrots and celery than originally listed. If I were to make it again, I would add more of the spices to the mix, and marinate for a while before cooking. Pretty tasty for a first attempt though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent. I used a 2 1/2 lb roast but left the other ingredient amounts the same with the exception of 1/2 teaspoon of crushed rosemary. I also added 1 zuchinni & 1 yellow squash to the veggies. The roast was very flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I used 1 1/2 the spices but I think using the spices as written would be just fine. I used Tony's seasoning instead of cayenne and black pepper, it's what I had. I also didn't sear my pork loin but I added a little bit of Italian dressing, just enough to coat, instead. The pork loin came out very tender and very tasty. Next time I will add more veggies for sides, and try this on the crock pot. We served it with Italian roasted potatoes. Our new go to pork loin recipe, Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Axman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This came out absolutely wonderful. The flavors really work well together. The only thing I added, was some rubbed sage to the gravy. God, I am eating this as I type and am in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was great a Lil spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBell Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
loved this. Full of flavour. Added tatters, and turnip with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I don't like pork roasts very much ... and I have to admit DH went and poured BBQ sauce over the roast about a half hour before it was done (he thought I forgot to add it) ... but this was definitely good. I simply rubbed the roast with olive oil and massaged the herbs and spices into it and down into the cracks. Then placed the roast on a bed of carrots, celery and onion; drizzled more olive oil over all, and baked at 450 for 10" then about an hour at 300 (did not cover). Meat was nice and moist with a great kick ... but it was the roasted veggies that did it for me. I wish I had used 3 or 4 whole carrots - they were SO good. Will make again and many thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States