Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was great a Lil spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBell Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
loved this. Full of flavour. Added tatters, and turnip with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I don't like pork roasts very much ... and I have to admit DH went and poured BBQ sauce over the roast about a half hour before it was done (he thought I forgot to add it) ... but this was definitely good. I simply rubbed the roast with olive oil and massaged the herbs and spices into it and down into the cracks. Then placed the roast on a bed of carrots, celery and onion; drizzled more olive oil over all, and baked at 450 for 10" then about an hour at 300 (did not cover). Meat was nice and moist with a great kick ... but it was the roasted veggies that did it for me. I wish I had used 3 or 4 whole carrots - they were SO good. Will make again and many thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone liked it, but the hubby said it needed something to make it pop. I will make this again and work on the spices. I had a pork loin and that was the meat I used. Cooked it in the crock pot on high for about 5 hours. Meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnsboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I cooked it on the stove in a "spaghetti" pot for about an hour (until the pork loin reached 140 F). I browned the pork loin and put it in the spaghetti pot, then cut slits in the pork to put the marinade in and covered the pork with cut up sweet potatoes, carrots, poblano peppers, turnip, parnsip, rutabaga, onion, and mushroom. And put spices on top of the vegetables..and added 1/4 cup of chicken stock. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gould Lawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I have made this several times now with different vegetables depending on what I have and it has been amazing every time. No leftovers! Even my picky eight year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
It was wonderful. The gravy turned out amazing too. Such a good dinner on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Boyfriend and I both loved it, and made multiple meals! My alterations: I used green peppers instead of red because they are cheaper. I added carrots and potatoes to the veggies. I lightly coated all the veggies in olive oil, salt and pepper before putting them in the baking dish. Didn't have a roasting pan, but putting the roast surrounded by veggies in a baking pan worked fine. Didn't have ground mustard so I used spicy brown mustard, worked fine. I also made the chicken broth with a chicken bouillon cube and water. I added the extra cayenne because we like the spice. Everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
The only thing i would do different is reverse the cooking process.....cook the roast @ 425 for 15 minutes to create a crust and hold in all the juices.....then turn down 300 for the rest of cooking time.....i tried it both ways and my roast turned out juicier using the higher temp first.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have to admit that I made a slightly major change to the recipe... I used a whole chicken instead of a pork roast and just baked longer to achieve a higher temp. I'm sorry! I just don't eat much pork. Anyway - the spices were just delicious and the sauce that came off was great. Don't limit yourself to just pork for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States