Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent. I used a 2 1/2 lb roast but left the other ingredient amounts the same with the exception of 1/2 teaspoon of crushed rosemary. I also added 1 zuchinni & 1 yellow squash to the veggies. The roast was very flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I used 1 1/2 the spices but I think using the spices as written would be just fine. I used Tony's seasoning instead of cayenne and black pepper, it's what I had. I also didn't sear my pork loin but I added a little bit of Italian dressing, just enough to coat, instead. The pork loin came out very tender and very tasty. Next time I will add more veggies for sides, and try this on the crock pot. We served it with Italian roasted potatoes. Our new go to pork loin recipe, Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Axman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This came out absolutely wonderful. The flavors really work well together. The only thing I added, was some rubbed sage to the gravy. God, I am eating this as I type and am in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was great a Lil spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBell Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
loved this. Full of flavour. Added tatters, and turnip with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I don't like pork roasts very much ... and I have to admit DH went and poured BBQ sauce over the roast about a half hour before it was done (he thought I forgot to add it) ... but this was definitely good. I simply rubbed the roast with olive oil and massaged the herbs and spices into it and down into the cracks. Then placed the roast on a bed of carrots, celery and onion; drizzled more olive oil over all, and baked at 450 for 10" then about an hour at 300 (did not cover). Meat was nice and moist with a great kick ... but it was the roasted veggies that did it for me. I wish I had used 3 or 4 whole carrots - they were SO good. Will make again and many thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Everyone liked it, but the hubby said it needed something to make it pop. I will make this again and work on the spices. I had a pork loin and that was the meat I used. Cooked it in the crock pot on high for about 5 hours. Meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnsboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I cooked it on the stove in a "spaghetti" pot for about an hour (until the pork loin reached 140 F). I browned the pork loin and put it in the spaghetti pot, then cut slits in the pork to put the marinade in and covered the pork with cut up sweet potatoes, carrots, poblano peppers, turnip, parnsip, rutabaga, onion, and mushroom. And put spices on top of the vegetables..and added 1/4 cup of chicken stock. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gould Lawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I have made this several times now with different vegetables depending on what I have and it has been amazing every time. No leftovers! Even my picky eight year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
It was wonderful. The gravy turned out amazing too. Such a good dinner on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States