Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I make a pork loin and veggies like this only I use onions, bell pepper, carrots, white and sweet potatoes. Really, really good. My favorite pork loin recipe. Sometimes I add some Parmesan cheese to the vegetables too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This had to be the best pork loin I've ever made! My family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This came out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Tried this for the first time this evening for my lovely wife and I it turned out just like the picture and was incredible. I added some Red Wine and it was wonderful. Along with more cayenne to make it more spicy as we are both spicy eaters. I give this recipe a A+++ for every part of it. Tip: I cooked it at 325 degrees for about 1 hour 25 minutes and it was perfectly juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very good and moist. I cooked in a slow cooker for 5 hours, and then put in the for 40 minutes at 400 degrees to brown it. Would definately make again... however, it did seem like it was lacking on ingredient... maybe something as simple as salt. Couldn't figure out what it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
My family loved this! I added potatoes with the peppers and onions to complete the meal. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Needs much more Seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicksMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made a small revision to this recipe. Instead of frying just the spices, I also chopped some carrot and celery very finely and added that to the skillet as well. My partner dislikes celery, so I try to hide it from him. I then pressed this mix into the slits and rubbed over the loin. I did add some carrots and celery to the pan, but I think it was really the spice mix that was responsible for the wonderful flavour. Oh, and certainly the most wonderful gravy I've ever tasted came from this recipe. I would have rated 5 stars, but the pork was a bit tough. I may have needed more liquid in the pan, or it may have been the cut--I can't be sure. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I cooked this in the crock pot on low for 8 hours. I used the spices/seasonings as directed, making sure to really get some of it into the incisions in the loin and rubbing the rest all over. Next, I added a bit of celery salt and black pepper all over the pork loin also. I put a whole can of chicken broth and added some dashes of worcestershire sauce into the crock pot and layered the onion on the bottom. I set the loin on top and then put in white potatoes and carrots. The pork loin was so incredibly tender, it broke apart when I removed it from the pot. I transferred the meat and vegetables to serving dishes and put the juice into a skillet on the stove and added flour and a bit of salt to make the gravy. My guests raved over this dinner. Wonderful and easy for those who enjoy using a crock pot too. Thank you Patti for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I made this for dinner last night looking for something different. I only used a 2 lb roast tho. It was very spicy and had lots of flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda_lynn0660

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States