Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Absolutely Amazing!!! I made this exactly as it is. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe! Turned out so juicy and moist. The next time I make it, I think I will add more cayenne pepper to spice it up some more. (My husband and I like SPICY).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I also decided to use the sauce mixture on wings because it reminded me so much of the cajun flavored wings from Quaker Steak and Lube, the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I cooked this in the crockpot as well-on low for 8 hours. It came out very tender and juicy. I used a can of chicken broth instead of water. I followed the spices exactly but halved the cayenne because my family doesn't like spicy foods. My husband still said it was spicy and the flavor was "off" I found it to be quite good, but was missing something that I cant quite put a finger on. Overall it is very good but didn't make the cut with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this last night and it was pretty tasty (the smell was divine!) I couldn not bring myself to waste all the vegetables after deglazing the pan, they were not overcooked, so I pureed them into the gravy with my blender. Next time I will try saving some whole to serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is really good! I followed the direction except I used a meat thermometer to indicate when I wanted to remove the roast. For my 2 1/2 lb roast, I cooked it for 1 hr at 300 and 15 minutes at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I got a 5 1/2 lb pork loin roast and cut it in half and froze the other half.I followed the recipe to the tee,but i noticed when it didnt say whether you have to cover or not.I covered it at 300 degrees so the veggies wont dry out.I cooked for about an hour (smelled so devine)turned up the temp to 425 for an additional 15 min.When i took out the meat i didnt have alot of juice so i added a packet of onion soup mix and a half a cup of water to the juice,broth and flour.The gravy was soo smooth and flavorful!I also added a dash more of the cayenne pepper being as though we love the spiceness.This is an awesome recipe,and very easy.Will definently try again,next time in the crock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassatt, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I was using only a 2 lb roast, and didn't halve the rub so it was too peppery. I will definitely make this again and just make sure I adjust for the size of the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I just HAD to stop everything and write this review! I came to this recipe because I was trying to figure out what to do with my boneless country pork ribs. I figured pork is pork and it's all about the flavor, isn't it? I made no changes to the ingredients other than I had 2lbs of meat instead of 4. My difference came in the cooking method. I rationalized that if a crock pot could be used successfully (previous review) then so could a pressure cooker,(my go-to method when I have time constraints.) And what a good result! After combining the seasonings in the skillet I just rolled the meat in that whole amt. I then placed the pieces in an open pressure cooker to brown. Then removed the meat from the pot along with excess fat and started to brown the onions and carrots in effort to get a rich brown gravy (worked great) then added the red bell pepper and celery. Topped that with the meat and added a can of chicken broth. Closed the pot and let cook under med pressure for about 45 minutes. The meat was fall apart tender. I removed it from the broth then strained the broth and thickened with a cornstarch slurry. A little salt and pepper and "Oh my goodness!" This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Delish! I omitted the bell pepper because I did't have any, I'm sure it would have made it that much better! The gravy was the best part IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abra Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States