Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good! I've never been able to make a good pork roast in the oven, but this was so simple to do and tasty as well. The garlic really smelled awesome while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very Good! Spicy and tender! The best pork loin ever! Adding this to my book of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The meat came out tasty and juicy, and the veggies were perfect. My whole family liked it and agreed I should make it again. Thanks! Only gave 4 stars because, like other reviewers, I tripled the spices for such a large piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Outstanding recipe! I make it for special occasions now. Flavorful meat and tasty gravy. My husband has many food sensitivities and it was great to find a recipe that had such delicious taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used this recipie on wild hog that I marinated with coke, pickle juice and milk the night before and I was a HIT! Very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I prepared this for my family for Christmas via slow cooker and it-was-amazing!!!!! Thank you so much to the reviewer that listed her recipe for cooking it in the crockpot. I doubled the seasoning, and used about 16 oz of chicken broth, so that I would have an ample amount of juices to make gravy. It was wonderful! I will definitely be preparing this dish again and again--as I've already been asked to! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very Nice! I doubled all the seasonings before I added them to the melted butter. Loved it....could cut back to original half tsp of cayenne, but not for me. The funny thing was the heat seemed to come from the gravy! The oven was full, so I put it on the grill in a big cast iron skillet surrounded by the vegetables. Used a little pecan for a light smoke flavor. Used a remote thermometer, so I don't know exactly how long I cooked it at about 325-350. But as soon as the thermometer read 160 degrees, I pulled it, let it rest, made the gravy in the same iron skillet...very good! Juicy and nice cajun flavor. I recommend taking the veggies out before you try and make the gravy. Didn't "strain" very well for me. But the flavor was a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight! Very easy to put together and sooo good! Really tender!! The spice mix may be a bit spicy for some...perhaps you could cut down on the cayenne if you wanted it less spicy. We love spicy! I did add an additional cup of chichen broth to the pan drippings and flour as it looked way too thick. I'm glad I did cuz the gravy is gone!! Definetly would make this for dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Excellent flavors!! My mouth was watering when the butter and spices were on the stove. I had to adapt the cooking style and choice of meat for what I was using (Electric smoker) and really wished I had gone with the loin in the oven cause the only thing that I didnt like was the cut of meat (I used a pork butt roast cause it was going to be on overnight and didnt want to have dry meat) But this cooking method got me a crust on top of the meat that was just to die for. I didnt think it was at all too spicy (or hot) In fact I may even add a little more cayenne pepper next go around. I also didnt have a chance to make the gravy which I might try tonight with the left overs. Thinking of making "pulled" pork sandwiches and using the au jus as a dipper. Also my roast was 9 pounds so I tripled the recipe - IMO you should definitely double up on this recipe if you like lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Super moist and flavorful without being too salty. I feel the spicing is just right. My wife said it reminded her of a stew . . . just deconstructed. You can't get meat this juicy any faster in my experience. I was trying to get more veggies into the meal so added more onion and a green bell pepper too. I would be tempted to add even more since they were so good with the meat. My gravy / sauce turned out ok. As some others here did, I removed the veggies to another bowl when I set the meat aside to rest. I had next to no pan drippings left. I ended up adding some - eek - butter and transferred the mix to a small saucepan. I was doubling the sauce too - maybe that was part of the problem - but still ended up adding about twice the chicken stock. It turned out pretty well as I said, but I might actually try for a rouxless / jus based sauce next time. Heck, the meat was so juicy and tender - no knife needed - I almost could see not servings a sauce at all. Oh, added a touch of cayenne and thyme to my expanded sauce to play on the rub flavors. We had some whole wheat pasta with it, but another reviewers suggestion of rice, or maybe couscous might be our starch/carb next time. There DEFINITELY will be a next time. This is one if my AllRecipes favorites. Can't wait to make it for family and friends. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States