Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
The only thing i would do different is reverse the cooking process.....cook the roast @ 425 for 15 minutes to create a crust and hold in all the juices.....then turn down 300 for the rest of cooking time.....i tried it both ways and my roast turned out juicier using the higher temp first.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have to admit that I made a slightly major change to the recipe... I used a whole chicken instead of a pork roast and just baked longer to achieve a higher temp. I'm sorry! I just don't eat much pork. Anyway - the spices were just delicious and the sauce that came off was great. Don't limit yourself to just pork for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Delicious and super easy to make because I used a crock pot. I seasoned the pork exactly as the recipe called for, then put the roast on top of a layer of onions in the crock pot. I added the chicken broth and the carrots, but didn't add potatoes. When the pork was done, I used the broth to make a gravy by cooking it on the stove with some cornstarch to thicken it. I then made mashed potatoes and served the meat and potatoes with the gravy. Everything was flavorful..just the right amount of spice to make it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
good, cut cayenne pepper in 1/2, vegetables enough for 2, need to double vegetables for 4, probably need to double gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was delicious the whole family loved it even the picky eaters. I cooked it mostly as directed but added 6 peeled potatoes cut up, and put the vegetables under the meat in a dutch oven as I dont have a good roasting pan. So the veggies cooked in the juice from the meat while the meat was above the liquid. I left the meat fat side up, and just poured the butter/garlic/seasoning over the meat. I removed the lid when I turned the temp up the last 15 minutes. The meat was moist and temperature was 145+ after the first 1hr 45 min so next time cook maybe a little less time. The seasoning was great just a little bit spicy. The gravy was delicious too. This was my first time cooking pork loin and I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Used a pork tender loin with this recipe. Consquently, there wasn't a great amount of fat after cooking outside of the oil added with the onions, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Next time I'll change up the seasoning portions a bit, but otherwise a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
OMG...this is so yummy! My husband and I like spicy food so I made it as is except subbed chipolte powder for cayenne to give it a bit of a smokey flare and this wasn't even spicy to us but the flavor and smelled up the whole house. Definitely a keeper and we may tweak it with a bit more chipolte powder next time otherwise flavor blend was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Cajun Roasted Pork Loin Haiku: "That spice mix was great! I followed the first review, and used the crock pot." Halved this recipe for a smaller cut of pork, and used the crock pot suggestion of one of the reviews, following everything else the same, other than skipping making a gravy from the leftover juices. The pork was tender, fall-apartey, and flavorful, due to jamming as much of that spice mix into lots of little cuts. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I was all set to make this recipe however was called away for a family emergency, so my husband said he'd make it. He followed it exactly as written except being the grill master he is, he grilled it on his Weber charcoal for 2 hours over indirect heat at 300 degrees. This was very good, the spices were fantastic and the meat tender and juicy. The vegetables were perfectly done. We served with crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States