Cajun Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Followed directions as outlined. Slow cooked for 7 hours not 8 ! To attempt to achieve medium rare.... This didn 't work, meat was dry and over cooked. You could taste how flavorful the seasoning was, but I suggest cooking for no more then 6 hours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I fixed this dinner last night but put it on the grill on low for almost two hours. Sliced the meat thin and served. It was amazing! Thought the crock pot might make the meat tough. Love grilling this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
The marinade sounds great. When I make this, I'll do it the way I've made eye of round before. High temp. to start ( 425-450.) roast 15 min. per pound. Without opening oven, lower heat to 250 and roast another 1 to 1 1/2 hrs. til med. rare. This keeps the meat tender and juicy and very pink in the center. I did this with a 2# roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good, my husband loved it, not too spicy, I did add a half a beer to the slow cooker so there sould be some juices for gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My whole family loved it. I added a little extra cajun seasoning per some other comments and it was pretty spicy. I used a 4 lb top round roast cut in half and doubled the recipe. Didn't marinate the night before, but it was still great. We cooked it all day, so it was past med. but it was so tender it just shredded into pieces. We mixed in the sauce. Some of us made sandwiches and some put it on mashed potatoes. Definately a keeper! A refreshing change from italian beef in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
might add more garlic next time...also, used cider vinegar instead of malt vinegar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I loved it the only thing it was a little dry but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good, basic recipe. Nothing extraordinary but a good, solid main course all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
The flavor was really good. I did not have the HR sauce at the time when I marinaied my roast. I did put a couple of Tbs HR sauce on the roast when I put it in the crock pot. I added some garlic to the marinaide as well and DOUBLED the spices cus we like a lot of flavor. Flavor we got! This would be really good on some buttered toasted buns for sandwiches. You could use the spices as a rub for smoking ribs, brisket or an arm roast. I will make this again...maybe next time putting on a pork roast. Thanks!UPDATE: WITH THE LEFT OVERS WE PUT ON SANDWHICHES AND ALSO IN FLOUR TORT. I ALSO UP ON PITA BREAD THE PUT A LAYER OF MOTZ CHEESE AND BAKED IN THE OVEN FOR 8 MIN. AT 350. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I cooked this a little too long and it fell apart. That's not necessarily bad leftovers good on a sandwich with some hot sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi Musselman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States