Cajun Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I used cod since that is what I had. I am a sissy, so I added less cayenne and black pepper than what the recipe called for. I didn't measure the ingredients, I just eye-balled the amounts. I melted the butter with the olive oil in the microwave. Seasoned with salt and lemon juice at the table and my husband and I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I'm looking to lower my fat intake, so I used a brushing of olive oil before the spices and a very minimal brushing of melted butter after adding the spices and before frying in a pan just brushed with olive oil. The result: absolutely delicious. Marbelet nailed the spices on this one. Never had better. My daughter thought it was "way too hot" for her but toughed it out and kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I had NEVER cooked red snapper before, but my husband always orders it in restaurants so I decided to give it a try at home. I followed the recipe (almost) exactly: I used less of everything since I was only serving 2 instead of 6, and I also followed the advice of previous raters and lowered the cooking temp to medium. IT. WAS. PHENOMENAL. Moist. Succulent. Spicy. I could have easily paid $15-20 for this dish at a restaurant and not felt cheated at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage321
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
We love spicy. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is very tasty. I soaked mine in a half/half mixture of lemon and lime juice to allow the fish to cure. The citrus of the lemons and limes is a great complement to the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
YUMM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent and easy! My husband even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My husband used this recipe when I found fresh snapper at a fish market. He followed the directions exactly and found that all we tasted was pepper. I give it two stars only because our dislike may have more to do with personal taste. It was totally unedible to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaycehawk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Turned out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States