Cajun Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This is a tasy dish, the cajun flavors are very prominent. That's good if, like me, you're wary of fish in general. If your kids like spicy stuff they'll probably eat this without a problem! The only drawback is that collecting and measuring all the spices is a bit time consuming. But all in all, a good dish! Yummy with couscous and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Make this seasoning, put in an empty seasoning shaker and have it ready on your rack for a delicious, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
We thought it would do slightly better with a little less herbs, and a little less ceyenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
Tastes great, but a word to the wise: keep that stove on medium! Our skillet got a little too hot and we ended up with crispy cajun red snapper. The spices are great on it, just make sure the skillet doesn't get too hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Made it with other fish too (other varieties of snapper) and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
My husband and I love this meal. We usually serve it with white rice and a salad. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This was a very tasty dish...my husband and I prefer things spicy so I added more cayenne pepper. Highly reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was not the best Cajun Red Snapper I have ever had. My husband liked it, however it gave me heartburn in the worst way. I was up all night. The flavor was great. But to many herbs mixed with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
After preparing the spices/herbs I realized that I didn't have snapper on hand like I thought. We had cajun cod instead. I highly recommend this recipe for any type of white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States