Cajun Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Too hot for the wife, but I like it. Didn't use a cast iron skillet so cook time was half suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
We cooked this in foil packets on the grill. It was great, but really spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Very good and full of flavor. I had to add a little more olive oil -- overall it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Good recipe. You can just melt the butter in the microwave rather than having to do it on a skillet. This is pretty spicy, so use the spices sparingly if you want it milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was really great....a bit spicy but we love spicy. I rubbed the seasoning on the fish and let it marinade in the refrigerator for an hour then I baked it in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes (lightly grease baking pan). Served over broccoli/cheese rice with a side of spinach. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porus, Manchester, Jamaica
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was quick & easy, I baked it and then broiled the fish to give it a more blackened look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was great, quick and easy. I have always loved blackenfish, now I have a quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
FANTASTIC! My first attempt at red snapper and we loved it. I omitted the butter completely, and rubbed the filets with olive oil. I then cooked them in a small amount of olive oil. I also sprinkled with some cracked red pepper for a little more heat. Yum - thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3doxiesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Oh my, this was good. The only thing I added were buttered parmesan breadcrumbs on top to make a crunchy coating. The spiciness was fantastic with the fish. I actually made this twice in one week. Such an easy recipe because almost everyone has these ingredients in their pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rainie13
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This recipe turned out pretty well overall. I cooked the fish in a regular non-stick pan, cut out most of the butter (I used the olive oil instead), and added a splash of fresh lemon juice to the fish as it was cooking. Because I'd read the reviews before making the recipe, I cooked the fish on medium (covered, five minutes on each side), and didn't have any problems with it burning or smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States