Cajun Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
yummy yumm yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The wedges were very,very good! I added some creole to the potatoes when they were in the oil. Then I coated them... It was really good! I am eating them right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Very excellent recipe-I added sweet onion slices with the potatoes for the first twenty minutes, then added fresh garlic cloves and fresh half cobs of corn on the cob(microwave for two minutes first) for the second 20 minutes of oven grill time. I also used coconut oil in the bowl instead of olive oil and drizzled coconut oil over the second 20 minutes of grill time! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These are nice, simple potato wedge. I wanted to ensure a good crisp, so I cut my wedges a bit thinner and need MUCH less baking time (they were a tad dark brown at 20 min when I went to flip). No error in time, just a heads up as all potatoes/cuts will be different, so keep an eye on them the first time you make them. I followed the recipe, though I used jarred minced garlic (what I had) and eliminated the black pepper, per personal preference. Mr. LTH ate these as is and I dipped them in a mixture of mayo/ketchup/yellow mustard along side our burgers. Thanks for the recipe, KBT24!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I also boiled these for about 10 minutes before baking them which I think reduced the cooking time. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Perfect for an appetizer! I didn't seem to need to cook mine for the full 45 minutes, they were done within the first 20. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I am a beginner in terms of cooking but my husband and son liked the wedges a lot, it's why I think I need to leave a positive comment. I did modified the recipe a little bit because I didn't have fresh garlic and onion powder, I used garlic salt instead. Before turning over I baked for 20 mins and after that, 15 mins. The wedges came out very crispy outside and it tasted very good. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly - we loved it! Good dipped in ranch dressing or plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I use all the spices as listed in this recipe but cook the wedges like the Baked Rosa Maria fries recipe (cook in the microwave for a few minutes first and then bake in the oven for about 20 minutes). They seem to cook much better than just baking in the oven as well as more quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
A good recipe for oven roasted potatoes. Not sure what makes these "Cajun" - given the recipe’s title I would have expected to see some Cajun seasoning, befitting of its name. Watch roasting time - it's not carved in stone; so dependent on size and thickness of potatoes. Mine needed far less time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States